Weight Loss Buddy

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by PinkRubies, Nov 2, 2008.

1. Bambli

Bambli Gold IL'ite

Dear Friends,

I will be starting my pooja tomorrow with strict diet,,,
    Pls pray for me to win this battle ! I need to reduce another 15 kgs by end of August so that i can proceed to TTC treatment with my gyne !!!!

I will start to update my daily chart from tomorrow onwards.

I also will pray for those all friends who are trying to reduce weight.
    May God be with us and guide us always !

2. ALPA

ALPA Platinum IL'ite

Dear Nilaa,

apple cider vinegar please drink with a straw as it will make your teeth yellow and try it is used to actually burn all the fat so nornally have it before your meals, but have it once a day.
    where are you moving to? if you are moving to a city then settle down and look for a gym and also try out the links htat i have sent on this site the exercises for the abs are really helpful.Nilaa for dinner have soup and have it by 7pm pr latest 8pm as it is better for your body to digest.

Dear Bambli,
    Good luck and we shall pray for you, just be focused and everythingwill be ok.

Dear ruby
    i loved your diet plan especially the steamed veggies, add pimpkins as well as they are very good for the body they have lots os vitamins, minerals and antioxidants.

alpa:cheers

3. Dheeksam

Dheeksam New IL'ite

hi alpha&anees,
    thanks for ur response.
    luv,
    Uma.

4. sadhu72

sadhu72 Gold IL'ite

alpa ,

thanks for the link!
    whenever possible i will put some tulsi or pudiana leaves in the night itself in water & will have it in the morning slightly warmed up. is it ok?

bambli ,

all the very best for your pooja!
    i pray for you! take care!

anees ,

how are you ?
    you have improved a lot on your diet!:thumbsup
    keep going! good luck! [still iam trying to improve i.e to prepare soups ....:spin]

pink rubies ,

wow , great diet & workouts!
    keep going! you will achieve it!

will post my diet chart soon after i implemented something productive !
    no point in posting the same old charts without much improvements in the terms of fruits , soups , horsegram ,lauki etc.

a WARM WELCOME to all new faces here!
    nila [nice name , i like that actress also] , i heard that ACV has got some bad effect on our teeth enamel ....so better rinse our mouth after taking that throughly. me tried that .... but didnt suit me. goodluck!

5. romy

romy New IL'ite

hey pinky
    Good workout but diet seems need lot of commitment if u wih in Breakfast u can have [Crushed oat(2 sp)+Slimmilk+crushed apple+honey(1sp)]anyways all the best one more question what was ur starting weight and current wt .
    Romy.

6. ALPA

ALPA Platinum IL'ite

Dear Sadhu,
    so nice to hear from you. yes its ok to soakpudina in water overnigh and warm it up in the morning.

ACV can be drunk by straw so it will not stain the teeth.

Dear Ladies,
    you know my dad is a diabetic for many year and two days back he was put on insulin and we took tim to a clinical nutritionist and a diabetic specilist and she said that break your meals in to 6 have salads in between being vegetairna we loose out on protiens so add any type of pulses like boiled beans or sprouted moon in your salad with corriander and lemon and reduce salt intake as salt makes you to put on weight.Have a lot of greens as it is very good. if you will break your meals in to 6 portions you will be able to loose and maintain weight and she also mentioned that exercise is very important.Also reduce having white flour change to brown wheat flour, drink lots of water and lemon to everything as with lemon you will tend to loose weight eat a lot of coloured peppers like red, yellpw, orange and green capsicums in your meals or salads and have water based fruits.
    hope i have helped you guys.

7. manisha.sanjay

manisha.sanjay Gold IL'ite

hi Bambli,

My best wishes n good luck to your Pooja.........

Hi Alpa,

Thankyou for link and your constant support to all.....good wishes to speedy recovery of your Dad

hi Ruby,
    Good to see u back......good start,all the best

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2009
  8. nilaa

nilaa Senior IL'ite

Dear Pink rubies, Alpha, And sadhu Thanks for your tips yaar.

Alpa you are right, i take ACV with a straw. My husband recommends it to all his patients, who suffer from obesity, so i too am trying it now.

Alpa, i wish your dad a speedy recovery.

I do cardio with the help of a cd called "Yourself fitness". It is like having your own fitness trainer. i practice some 15 to 30 minutes, intermitently though!. I will have to take it seriously. Thanks for motivating,
    Pink rubies, you are right Kapalabahti is good for tummy reduction.
    warm regards,
    Nilaa

9. Bambli

Bambli Gold IL'ite

Dear Friends,

I have started my pooja yesterday... was very worried that my menses will come (got some indication), Lucky manage to do it without problem.
    So far so good !
    Here is my daily log for your comments

4th July (Half day fasting for Sani Prodosam and Lord Hanuman)
    8.00 am - 1 glass of milk
    14.00 - small ball of ragi mudde with yogurt
    18.00 - apple and milk
    20.00 - small bun with soya

exercise - 30 minutes walking and 20 minutes of body combat
    water - > 3 litres

5th July
    8.00 am - 1 glass of milk & 1 idli
    14.00 - small ball of ragi mudde with yogurt
    18.00 - apple and milk
    20.00 - tea & veggei

exercise - 45 minutes walking and 20 minutes of body combat
    water - > 3 litres

thanks !!!

10. ALPA

ALPA Platinum IL'ite

Dear bambli,

you are doing good, just be focused and be positive everything will work out for you

love, hugs and kisses