1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Woman of The Month: An Honour to Be Cherished for Life!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by ShailRaghuvansh, Nov 1, 2010.

1. ShailRaghuvansh

ShailRaghuvansh Silver IL'ite

I have been a writer for ages it seems. I think it all started with the recitation classes that we had in school. We had a subject called Recitation for which we were given marks. I used to love those classes as each of us had to recite a poem by heart and with the right modulation! No wonder, when I was growing up into a teenager, it was poetry that I attempted writing first. Ah! the joy of seeing words tumble down on paper and make images!

After that it was a natural progression from poetry to stories and then articles. Writing a journal helped me to express myself better too. So, when I was given the honour of being made the woman of the month for a website on the basis of being a woman and a blogger, I was elated!:)
    Not only am I proud of being a woman, I am also happy to be doing something that I love the most, which is my passion - yes, WRITING. The Blogging arena is one such area that has taken the entire world by storm! Indus Ladies is one fine example where we have so many bloggers who write excellently.

Since we all share our views, emotions, thoughts and reflections on IL......

Since we all share our joys and sorrows on IL....

it was just not possible for me to not share this happy moment for me.

So, here goes:
    This is the interview of mine that was posted on a well known website. The link has not been posted for obvious reasons (the rules of IL don't permit it so).

Shail has been featured because she is an example of a woman who by striking the right balance between career and Home, shows that one can be flexible and successful ….and satisfied !