1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Washing machine broke down...Scared to go home..How to face?

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by drnamshara, Jul 19, 2014.

1. drnamshara

drnamshara Gold IL'ite

Hi All...

I really really need some "damage control dialogues" to prevent another maniac episode of my MIL this weekend. :drowning

BRIEF BACKGROUND: After daily travel exhaustion, a month ago Me and DH FIIIIINALLY moved to a small place near our offices for WEEKDAYS stay.
    Much against MILs wishes and following huge furor ofcourse! :spin

SITUATION BACKGROUND:
    Anything that spoils at home or goes wrong is my fault whole and soul!! She will not even give a second thought that it may have happened accidentally or someone else other than me also could have done it! :idontgetit:

I am a full time physician and she feels I have only knowledge of my books and no life experience hence I dunno ANYTHING is life! (10yrs I have lived independently in hostels and hospital quarters !!)

CURRENT ISSUE: May sound very very petty.....but I am **** scared!!
    MIL always used to insist that i put just 4 clothes in the machine and not over load it. Always put me down by saying I do not know how to use a washing machine!! She used to prevent me using the machine after 10 pm because in some relatives house the machine burst due to high voltage!!
    To my ill luck..the 12yr old machine BROKE after we moved back to our weekday home this monday and Hell broke loose in that house I am given to understand!!!

DH is going out of station for the weekend and when he went to that home to pick his luggage she already majorly fought with him as he did not agree that I ruined the machine!