Varalakshmi Pooja

Discussion in 'Festivals, Functions & Rituals' started by gvi, Aug 29, 2007.

1. gaytridey

gaytridey New IL'ite

Dear Chitra Ji,

Thank you very much. I am a non andhrite married to a andhrite. I was searching for puja vidhi to perform. Your link in this site is really recommendable for people like us. Great Job! Thanks again!

Gayatree

2. Chitvish

dear Uma,
    yes, you can. To each, his own or her own.
    I am sorry, it is not practically feasible for me to post in tamil. This was done 3 yrs back, when my hands were more free in IL.

3. Chitvish

I am sorry, it is not practically feasible for me to post in tamil. This was done 3 yrs back, when my hands were more free in IL.

4. Anu4

Anu4 New IL'ite

5. bhansnig

bhansnig Senior IL'ite

Re: Varalakshmi Pooja pictures

Very good decoration
    Thanks for sharing

6. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

Anu

wonderful decoration very very nice.....superb dear

7. Sonia1708

Sonia1708 New IL'ite

Query about Varalakshmi Puja

Dear Chitra Maam,
    I thank you a lot for the detailed procedure for Varalakshmi Puja that you have posted for our benefit.It has really benefitted me a lot as a I knew very little about the entire puja procedure.However I would like to know what if I am unable to get some of the things mentioned in the puja procedure as I am living outside India and it is very difficult to find everything.
    I would also like to know that when making a place for God in the house which is the direction that God should face? We have kept God in the NE corener of our house but God is facing the West? Is that correct?
    Please guide me in this matter.
    I eagerly look forward for your replies.
    Thanks once again !

8. raji_siv

raji_siv Bronze IL'ite

hi anu,

Sri varalakshmi ambal is very beautiful with pavadai and pinnal alangaram. nice work. beautiful pictures of ambal and naivedhayams..........

raji

9. Honeypriyya

Honeypriyya New IL'ite

Hi Anu,
    very nice pictures and thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!

10. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Advance Varalakshmi Nombu greetings Anu,

Your ambal is so beautiful and very well decorated.
    The pictures are so well taken.

Best wishes,