Upcoming Indian festival Karva Chauth

Discussion in 'Indians in New Jersey' started by neharohan, Sep 24, 2008.

1. neharohan

neharohan New IL'ite

I recently joined this group and have moved to US sometime back.
    Does someone know about the Karva Chauth celebrations in or around Jersey City. Also where to get mehandi done?

Neha

2. Sowparnika

Sowparnika Silver IL'ite

hello neha,
    welcome to IL !

hope you are settled down and enjoying jersey city !

you can find more people near where you live in this forum for Indians in New jersey - do visit this forum and post your request there, and people living in the same area might be able to help you :)

p.s : i shall move this thread to the new jersey forum in a couple of days so that its in the right forum which will help you get more responses :)

3. punjabi1234

punjabi1234 New IL'ite

Hi Neha,

I also stay in Jersey City and was looking for karva chauth pooja celebrations. You can get mehndi done at Newark Avenue(Indian street) near by Journal square path station. If you have more info on karva chauth pooja plz keep me updated.

4. Riti27

Riti27 New IL'ite

I live in jersey city too. Though its far, there is durga mandir in south brunswick that does the karwa chauth puja. There is also another mandir next to newark avenue but I dont know if they do puja. I am trying to find out and if I know will let you guys know as well

5. ruchi22jan

ruchi22jan New IL'ite

please dont share personal information.thanks

lv
    ruchi

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2009
  6. ravneet

ravneet New IL'ite

Hi Punjabi1234

I am new to New Jersey. Do u know about the karva chauth pooja around indian street newark avenue.
    Where to get the best mehendi art done?

if u have any information plz let me know.

7. nehabansal

nehabansal New IL'ite

Hi All

I know one parlour at newark ave(indian street)... they are putting up mehendi today... i dont rememeber the name exactly but its on the left side as soon as u enter the street... i am going to visit it today .. if anyone interested can join me... it will be fun...

8. anugupta

anugupta New IL'ite

Did anyone find a mandir near jersey city that does the pooja?? the only ones i know is the one in south brunswick and one in mahwah.. both are pretty far :(

9. nehabansal

nehabansal New IL'ite

I heard about durga mandir in edison who performs karvachauth pooja... is anyone going there... ???

10. anugupta

anugupta New IL'ite

I couldnt find anything on the durga mandir in edison :( that would be a better option that the one in princeton/new brunswick. do u have the address on the edison temple?

Last edited: Oct 25, 2010