Tumhare Kapade utaaro

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by ashwiniks79, Feb 10, 2010.

1. paru72

paru72 Silver IL'ite

:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl:biggrin2::biggrin2::rotfl:rotfl

2. Arunarc

:biglaugh:biglaughAshwini
    When i read the title was wondering whose cloths this lady wants to remove that is a real height...haha
    A real Hilarous post dear now whenever it will rain will remember your post.....Just thinking of that lady such an embrassing moment that have been to her when that aunty told her to kapade utaaraney ko kaha tha:crazy

3. ashwiniks79

ashwiniks79 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks a ton to all of you for your feedback...

As padmini pointed out poor knowledge of language can be funny to on lookers but to people who are involved in such situations it is really embarassing like the shopkeeper who didnt want to hold our friend's MIL but was considered so...
    :rotfland look at tubelight's post of calling a server ignorantly a very rude name, paapa.:rant

Aruna-yes i was initially reluctant to call my post with this title as i really didnt want to sound it vulgar, but also thought that it was relevant.

Thanks knot2share,Mindian,Meenu,Mohantina,Viji,Jaishree,paru72 for your replies.
    -Ashwini

4. radsahana

radsahana Silver IL'ite

hi ashwini

really had a big laugh:rotfla wonderful and hilarious incident, even Meera, wont forget throughout her lifetime:)

5. monifa13

monifa13 Bronze IL'ite

Really enjoyed this one. Long time back when we were living in Chennai I phoned the grocery shop where I had an account and asked the shop owner to send me a kilo of Sesame oil.
    This was the coversation in Tamil between us:
    Me: Can you send me 'Idhyam' immediately?('Idhyam' meaning 'heart' is the brand name.)
    S O: I don't have 'Idhayam' right now madam.
    Me: What? You don't have 'Idhayam'?
    S O: Sorry madam! I will send "Idhayam' to you somehow tomorrow.
    Me: You know I can't do without 'Idhayam' and you should always have some for me.
    SO: Hereafter I will always have 'Idhayam' in stock for you madam...

6. Sriniketan

Ashwini,
    Me to shcoked like you all...true..these incidents, when looking back bring smiles to us.

7. ashwiniks79

ashwiniks79 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks moni sahana and srini for your FB.
    and moni your conversation is hilarious :rotfl I can imagine how much should you have laughed when you recalled the conversation again. Wow this is good....
    And as sahana yes, meera will never forget this for her life and so all of us who were part of this whole thing that afternoon.

-Ashwini

8. susri

susri Silver IL'ite

Dear Aswini,
    Superb yaar..:rotfl. I am in vijaywada for the past 2 yrs... still learning Telugu..very slowly. :bonk. Dont know, what are all the words I am using are making others, laugh..:hide:. Very funny writeup. :thumbsup

Dear Ashwini,

That was a classic one , so very hilarious.Meera must have been so embarassed eh, the landlady telling her to kapade utaro.Hindi is very funny.

there is this joke, an old one. Now we call wife, and the pressing iron " Stree:

This is the joke

A sign outside a dhobi's shop

: " Meri Stree garam, hai, andar aa jao":biglaugh

Meaning my press is hot, bring yr clothes inside.But one can take it the other way too.

Great blog, and keep blogging,.Welcome to Snippets.

10. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

he he he....truly hilarious.....:biglaugh:biglaugh