1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

The deprived child of God

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by CharuKaur, Dec 12, 2007.

1. CharuKaur

CharuKaur Senior IL'ite

I am an engineer and know all about the Big Bang and Charle's theory of evolution. Yet I believe it all happened coz God did it. He seems to be so powerful, intelligent, affectionate - The Creator afterall! I want to talk about one of his two children who many times than seldom seems to be deprived of pleasures, choices, freedom! The child who is killed as soon as it is born coz it is considered to be a burden to the family rather than a source of cheer and happiness.. The child who is always kept behind the doors of its house to protect it from prying monsters outside.. The child who has to leave its most beloved people to form a part of someone else’s family and then become the backbone of it.. The child who is able to give birth to another child undergoing the most unbearable of pains all alone.. The child who is responsible for the upbringing of its child coz its other parent isn’t naturally capable and/or does not consider helping later.. The child who still loves all the people it is associated with, with a 100% dedication, sincerity and is still the lowest on the list of receiving credits for its hard work. :********
    Yes, friends, I am talking about God’s girl child – SHE!!