Tell Me Ur Nickname Please

Discussion in 'Community Chit-Chat' started by sunkan, Jan 17, 2008.

1. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

dear sunkan,

wow:hatsoff, one more unique thread from you

my nick name is -moushmy(a bengali name after famous actress moushmi chatterji)
    only my moms side call me in this name
    brother-moush
    hubby -suja
    my kid- suja amma
    my college frnds-jinju
    other inlaws-suja, sujatha, suji

if i meet any bengalis i immidiately ask them for the meaning of "moushmy", till today meaning search is going on...........

2. padmavathi m

padmavathi m Silver IL'ite

dear sunkan,

mother's house padu
    hubby calls me padu darling
    children call me mama
    most of the time its only padu padu padu

padma

3. Jananikrithsan

Jananikrithsan Gold IL'ite

Dear Sunkan,
    Janani is my other name.
    Janani ma- dad, mom
    Jenny- Hubby
    Anani Amma- kids- half the time the J is silent
    Ini ka- Sister

4. sunkan

vow moushumi,
    mm do u have that thethi pallu of hers which was a hit when she was acting, nice to have you jinju here, i dont know but i come across plenty calling their dear ones with j as the starting word, any idea why..sunkan

5. sunkan

padma is it short for padmini,
    the famous beauty of all times in the 16th century i think they used to say,
    wonderful to share your name here...sunkan

6. sunkan

nice janani takes a turn over with jenny vow,
    i had a relative who was known as gana
    and my husband when asked about whether he is a foreigner
    said no no short for ganapathi..left me wondering vow what a change
    though he is in the foreign offices and made it easy for his friends to address him, or they called him gaanpati and all...sunkan

7. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

oh sunkan,
    when u askd abt thethu pallu i was shocked whether u've seen me any way i have:biggrin2:
    one, as for as "j" is concerned any name having is nice to pronounce(proudly says suJatha)

8. sunkan

u remind me of the film chupke chupke where jayabhaduri says an s in the middle is from her name and the bhabhi says woh yes nahi ass hai, like wise ur prediction of j from the middle is superb now the j gets more prominece..sunkan

9. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

sunkan,

oh no this is called vanjaka pugalichi bonk

10. sunkan

dear suja,
    just take lines for them and no meaning into it..sk