Shlokas

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Varloo, Mar 19, 2006.

1. Anupamamurali

Anupamamurali New IL'ite

Dear All,

You all have to be appreciated for the shloka index and all the other stuff i find very helpful here.

Can Anyone tell me the shloka for my daughter 's health to be improved as she is not having good health from birth she is bed ridden though she is 3 yrs old.

Kindly waiting for your quick reply.

Thanks in advance.
    Anu

2. vkrithika1

vkrithika1 Gold IL'ite

Dear anupama,

Very sad to know the health of your 3 year old daughter.

Try to read Kandha Sashti Kavasam everyday.It covers all ailments.

May god bless your daughter with good health.

3. Anupamamurali

Anupamamurali New IL'ite

4. PoorniDaya

PoorniDaya Senior IL'ite

Dear Anupama,

Its sad about your little daughter. I shall pray for her good health. Dhanvatri sloka also helps cure disease.

Poornima.

5. Anupamamurali

Anupamamurali New IL'ite

Thank you poornima . I will read it daily.

Anu

6. saraswatibhat

saraswatibhat Senior IL'ite

Kanda shasti kavacham

Namaste Chitra aunty,

I am in search for Kanda shasti kavacham (in Sanskrit) from many days.
    Could you please help me about the same.Can I tell it daily or is it for specific reason only..?
    Please enlighten me about the shasti kavacham

Saraswati

7. AarthiKalyan

AarthiKalyan New IL'ite

Re: Kanda shasti kavacham

Hi Saraswati,

Kandashasti kavacham is available only in english.. you can recite it daily especially on tuesday.

http://murugan.org/texts/ksk_english - check out the link for english version.

hope this helps

Aarthi

8. Chitvish

Dear Saraswati,
    It is a tamil shlokam & cannot be written in sanskrit. Even in english, pronunciation is likely to change, which is not right specially for this shloka. Unless you know tamil, please avoid chanting it.

9. saraswatibhat

saraswatibhat Senior IL'ite

Thanks so much for enlightening me about the kanda shasti kavacham.

Saraswati

10. Cindhuja

Cindhuja Gold IL'ite

As others said other than a tamil version, only in english it is published. Lord Muruga is known as Tamil Kadavul, and hope that explains your query very much.If you find hard to pronounce in english or tamil, my opinion is hear it twice daily early morning and evening. day by day start singing along with it. Very soon you will be able to byheart.