Shlokas - Ask your queries related to Shlokas&Pujas here!

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by lakshmi79, Sep 26, 2006.

1. meenu

meenu Bronze IL'ite

Re: Exclusive Pdf Files Of Most Sahasranamam In Sanskrit

Dear Sunkan,
    Thank you for the fantasic PDF link
    Meenu

2. Abha

Abha Bronze IL'ite

The Ultimate Prayer

Hi Everybody

I want to share with you all, a bhajan, which is a prayer too. My mom has always sung this and whenever she has sung this, all the family members have felt connected to god and had their eyes wet... I wanted to load the Mp3 file for the same, but I guess the site doesnt support the format. So instead i'm just posting the lyrics of the bhajan....

Itna to karna swami, jab praan tan se nikle
    govind naam lekar, tab praan tan se nikle
    govind naame lekar, tab praan tan se nikle

sri ganga ji ka tat ho, jamuna ka vanshi vat ho - 2
    mera sanwra nikat ho... jab praan tan se nikle...
    itna to karna swami, jab praan tan se nikle...

peetambari kasi ho, chhavi man mein ye basi ho - 2
    honthon pe kuchh hasi ho... jab praan tan se nikle...
    govind naam lekar... tab praan tan se nikle

jab kanth praan aaye, koi rog naa sataye - 2
    yam daras na dikhaaye.... jab praan tan se nikle

us waqt jaldi aana, nahi shyam bhool jana - 2
    radhey ko saath lana... jab praan tan se nikle

ek bhakt ki hai arzi, khudgarz ki hai garzi - 2
    aage tumhaari marzi... jab praan tan se nikle

itna to karna swaami, jab praan tan se nikle
    govind naam lekar... tab praan tan se nikle...

~Abha

3. JustAni

JustAni Silver IL'ite

Re: The Ultimate Prayer

AWESOME!!!!!:2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

4. Sindhuja

Sindhuja Silver IL'ite

Abha,
    Thanks for sharing the prayer song with us. Please see if you could change the format.

5. Abha

Abha Bronze IL'ite

Hey Anita and Sindhuja

Thanks for you responses. I was not expecting this as many of the members in IL might not be very familiar with the hindi language, but really thanks...

I just wanted to share it here, as I think everyone should preach this... many a times we ask god for petty and wordly things... but do we really ask for his company anytime... do we really tell god that we just want him, to be with us, or we just want to be with him...

and in this bhajan or prayer, a devotee is just asking god to be with him and also praising krishna's beauty and basically asking for more devotion, so that he should only be taking his name when he leaves the world...

If any of you wants the soundtrack, just PM me your e-mail address and i will send it to you...

~Abha

Last edited: Jul 17, 2007
  6. raginiprakash

raginiprakash Senior IL'ite

Dear Abha,

Thanks a ton for posting such a lovely meaningful bhajan. I love bhajans & hadn't heard this one before.

What u said is so true.....how often do we ever ask God for his company & to be beside us always guiding us in the direction??

That was an absolute gem! Thanks!!

Take care,
    Ragini.

7. Abha

Abha Bronze IL'ite

Thanks Ragini

This bhajan has been sung by Anup Jalota, I was looking for this from a long time... tried downloading this from internet, but couldnt get it from anywhere... so my sis had the album so she sent this to me... and believe me the lyrics are just half the beauty, the bhajan song is just soo beautiful... it has very less intrumental sound, but mainly the vocals...

~Abha

8. Sindhuja

Sindhuja Silver IL'ite

Abha,
    I have sent you a PM.

9. Abha

Abha Bronze IL'ite

HI Pavithra & Sindhuja

I have sent the soundtrack to both of you

~Abha

10. kads

kads Senior IL'ite

Hi Abha,
    That was wonderful.i read the bhajan so many times...felt good,even more when u wrote ur mom use to sing this..This indus ladies site sometimes gives us so much that we miss here in US.:bangcomp:.onces again,thanks a lot