Sachin ley lo,Ponting lay lo!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by jaishree9, Feb 20, 2008.

1. jaishree9

jaishree9 Silver IL'ite

Cricketer for sell
    Today in one of amazing & highest bids Indian as well as almost all famous international players right from Ricky ponting to Symonds were auctioned out.
    Cricket players were sold in crores. Now Symonds wud be playing from Hyderabad ,Now Indian viewers have much more opportunity to call him whatever they want in deshi language to whom he wud complaint now? Ha Ha :spin:spin. To whom He wud go?
    Today it is true that anything & everything can be purchased or sold weather love or sports or relations or material things. When gods can be sold (‘ selling of God ‘by kamalji ) why not players!
    Now shoiab Akhtar wud be dancing to tunes of IPL, what he wud do when have an episode of rage to whom he wud Hit?:crazy:crazy:crazy
    Only u shud have the price to pay.
    Now u knows the values of all our great cricket players!
    Does u want to purchase? Only u shud have crores of rs.
    Dhoni is sold in 6 crores, now what is the value of being captain & sweat for wining the match?
    What a utter waste of money.
    Is money can made players?
    Is this auction is correct what u think?

2. Shanvy

Jaishree,

I was watching this auction and the program on news... great title ...

I feel the sport has become more and more commercialised....only money speaks.....

One thing is sure, cricket, india sets the tunes for others to dance...that is surely seen in this auction

I don't like this, as the parity in the rates for dhoni, and other players is not justified...and also it will not sit well with their mental health..

The sportsmanship of the game has gone to the ditches....my views

3. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

I think it happens in sport circles all over..basketball players and football players are all drafted to teams and payment per contract..not unusual in todays scheme of things.

4. Kamalji

Jaishree,

this was a good one.Yes when Gods can be sold, why not cricketers.

As u rightly said, now we can give Galis and abuse Symonds in our local language and where will he complain.he cant bcs he cant understand our languages.

But when he is getting so much money, so what if he gets a few gaalis in return.

If u give me a gali, and give me 100/- give me as many as u want.HAHA.Anybody want to purchase me ? Let me know please, and what rate will u pay for me.

Regards.kamal

5. Vysan

Vysan Gold IL'ite

Dear Jayashree,

The title is very good.... I couldnt control my laugh...

But money power, taking over the game....????... is something disturbing....

Enjoyed...

Veda

6. Girlfriend

Girlfriend New IL'ite

Hi Jayshree,

Very good title indeed. Yes, the game of cricket has become money oriented.

Usually, I watch a match only if India gets benefits directly or indirectly.

However, with all this hybrid team..not sure if I can maintain the same interest. There is no patriotism any more.

Well, let's just wait and watch how it unfolds.

Parul

7. jaishree9

jaishree9 Silver IL'ite

Hi shanvey
    Very true abt commercialisation of game.Now it is much more. Abt Dhoni also true his ego has otherwise also inflated much due to early captaincy & media attention. He must pay more attention to keeping his class.!
    Hello AC
    It is true that this pattern is in in other games ,but as cricket is our rather non official national game people are attracted to any news related to cricket much more !
    Hello kamalji
    It is said that everything is salable so why not cricketers,There was a picture DULha bickta hai!
    I know now when Symond wud be playing many viewers wud satisfy their ego by giving Deshi galis like Sardar may say "Oy Khotte tha putter " For taking Badla for HBsingh.As BADLA is made very popular with all TV serials.Ha- Ha
    Kamlji are u putting urself in induslady for aution - FIRST TAKE NOC FROM MRS KAMALJI HA HA HA :spin:spin:spin:spin

Hello Vysan

Money has definately taken over the games.

Hi Parul
    Yes now it wud be not indian worses other countries.
    I dont think much viewrs wud be there to watch it .As was with the ICL thing few weeks back.
    Bye Jaishree