1. U.S. Elementary Education : What Parents Need to Know
    Dismiss Notice

Real Estate Attorney in NJ?

Discussion in 'Indians in Edison' started by meghakapoor, May 22, 2006.

1. meghakapoor

meghakapoor New IL'ite

Hi All

Does anyone know a good real estate attorney in NJ. I'd appreciate if you could post their contact details here. I am looking to buy a house and the real estate agent suggested to have an attorney oversee the complete process.

Thanks & Regards

2. laksn

laksn Senior IL'ite

Attorney

Hi,
    I think we went through this attorney ..Pinto Brown or something. I will clarify and let you know. He did a nice job and was very very prompt in his work.

Lakshmi

3. Indrabolt

Indrabolt New IL'ite

Real Estate Lawyer

My dear Lady,

I'm a white man from Canada. I'm a Real Estate Professional from British Columba.

The Profession of Real Estate is very similar in UK, Canda, or the USA. The difference is the Law.

There are two major types of Land Registry: Torrens, and Old Registry.

I frankly don't know what type of system they have in N. J. I was able to give important help to a woman in N.J. in a Landlord problem. It so happened that a case almost Identical went to the United Supreme Court.

You typically have a Realtor help you find a home. The lawyer takes the Contract of sale and closes the deal, and registers title. If you know the house your going to buy, you don't need a Realtor. Do not write the contract of sale your self. The offer must in in a correct Contract to Purchase form. It is very important that the Contract is written correctly.