Plans Ahead In Career

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Anusha2917, Dec 19, 2023.

1. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

A very long time since I posted here . I have been MIA and usual stuff kept me occupied , Hope all ILites have been enjoying the holiday season and looking forward to 2024.
    2023 has been a wonderful year for me . Lot of positives :) By far my favorite year I can say .

Some confusions I have in my mind. While I will do what will work for me but seeing if seasoned ILites have something better to say .
    I am a non IT engineer . Work involves supporting US region . From 2016 I have been working with same people and in a good organization with a 2.5 year career break in between . total 10+ years of experience in my filed. After B tech I did not pursue masters, took up job immediately and I can say I have decent salary now with all the the career break. Past few years lots of struggle with starting the family, IVF, etc. Never thought about my masters. Now kind of settled I can say with 1 baby and not interested in second baby and all. Happy with one daughter :) However I have realized it is very important in my field to have a masters degree and I have been thinking what I can do next to accelerate in my career . I am in mid 30s now.