Paintings : Tanjore Painting Instructions & Links to online videos

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by Padmash, May 27, 2007.

1. dodge

dodge New IL'ite

re: Paintings : Tanjore Painting Instructions & Links to online videos

this is the best tutorial ever.

nice job maddie but as u said its better to go for a session.

tanjore painting is a traditional art n i believe it takes lot of time n hard work 2 nurture.

2. kaluputti

kaluputti Platinum IL'ite

Hi all, I have been doing this tanjore style of painting as a profession for many years, and have moved to chennai only a couple of years back.I would like to teach anyone who wants to.I had written a small writeup in 'T.nagar talk' but was not published, don't know why.Interested?

3. Kalpana_Santhu

Kalpana_Santhu Bronze IL'ite

wow this seems to be tidious your step by step info was very useful.Thanks for sharing

4. Bhanvi

Bhanvi Senior IL'ite

HI MADDIE

Thanxs a lot for giving us a detailed update on Tanjore Painting.Since I am very much interested in craft and art work i will also follow your instruction and do a piece.

Also if u gave could you give me instruction on Kamal stitch or any link were i get an update on kamal kadai work

Thank U

RdgsBow

5. MrignayniBansal

MrignayniBansal Senior IL'ite

Thanks for discussing lots of information regarding Tanjore Painting.Iwould like to share my personal experience here.

Last year when I was in Bangalore.I attended 2 days weekend workshop there.It was very useful to have start up.We had to choose paintings from their collection only.

I selected Ganesh ji Painting.And learnt Tanjore Painting in two days.Its very simple and creative work but usually takes lots of time and efforts.:)

6. shailytrivedi

shailytrivedi Senior IL'ite

Thank you so much Maddie! Wonderful tutorial. I always thought tanjore painting to be difficult but after reading your tutorial I think I should try.

Shaily

7. rajivenugopal

rajivenugopal Platinum IL'ite

hi maddie,

thanx 4 sharing the procedure.

raji.

8. Vidyasp

Vidyasp New IL'ite

Thanks maddie for the detailed explanation of doing Tanjore painting. Ihave done these paintings in a simplified form .not strictly tradional.Iwant to know your opinion , but Idon't know how to post them since I am a new member. may be within a few days I may get to post and then I really want to know your opinionand I also want to know where can I get pure gold leaf inBangalore or in Mumbai and what is its real cost per booklet.
    thanking you Vidya

9. kmangina

kmangina New IL'ite

thanks for the instructions!!

10. bhu1985

bhu1985 New IL'ite

Re: want abt Tanjore ptng

Hai padma&shanta,
    A detailed step by step illustration has been given in 1 of indusladies thread by Maddie.it is really very informative&useful.try that.
    bhuvana