Orphanages/ Cahritable institutions in Bangalore

Discussion in 'Bangalore' started by Sneha04, Jan 22, 2009.

1. Sneha04

Sneha04 New IL'ite

Hi All :wave
    I am new to this forum and this looks like a great place .
    I am looking for some charitable institutes/ orphanages in Bangalore , preferably around JP Nagar, Jaynagar, Banshankari area where I can volunteer. If not these areas, others would be fine too. I can spend around 4-5 hrs a day helping . I am really interested in reading with children, teaching them to write and read etc. But I can also do any other work that is needed .

I have no prior experience in this regard though but would like to make a start :redface:

Thanks friends !

Last edited: Jan 22, 2009

2. srilavanya

srilavanya New IL'ite

Hi ,

I am sorry i do not know now anything about banglore and keep enquiring with my friends and hope let you know.

All I can say that you are lucky to have time and freedom for such work where I can't do.......... I always think about orphan kids and their feeling. Because my kid used to cry when I am out of my home for few hours and he search me in all my sarees!! I felt what about them.....all they see is ???? and finally I used to think about the grown ups where they go and what they do......because it is rare to see orphans in normal offices. If you are able to collect any information !!! Please keep posting ........... to create awareness among public....

:thumbsup with tears!!!!!!!!

Thanks

3. Sneha04

Sneha04 New IL'ite

Hi Lavanya
    Thank you for replying. I will surely post whatever info I get in this matter.
    That is really touching about your baby searching for you among your sarees. Really it made me think :frown:

So far I got info about 2 orphanages from some other sites
    One is
    Vatsalya Charitable Trust

and other is

ORPHANAGE and Old AGE Home (OAH)
    NH7 Bangalore Hosur Road, THIRUMAGONDANHALLI, Anekal Tq.,Bangalore Rural.