One paragraph that explains

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by cheer, Jul 5, 2006.

1. cheer

cheer Silver IL'ite

Very Interesting perspective indeed...

Arthur Ashe, the legendary Wimbledon player was dying of CANCER.

From

world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed:
    "Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease"?

To this Arthur
    Ashe replied: The world over -- 5 crore children start playing tennis,
    50 lakh learn to play tennis, 5 lakh learn professional tennis, 50,000 come to the circuit, 5000 reach the grand slam, 50 reach Wimbeldon, 4 to semi final, 2 to the finals, When I was holding a cup I never asked GOD
    "Why me?" And today in pain I should not be asking GOD "Why me?"

Happiness keeps u Sweet, Trials keep u Strong, Sorrow keeps u Human, Failure Keeps u Humble, Success keeps u Glowing, But only God Keeps u Going.....

"We forget that forgiveness is greater than revenge. People make mistakes. We are allowed to make mistakes. But the actions we take while in a rage will haunt us forever.

Pause and ponder. Think before you act. Be patient. Forgive & forget. Love one and all.
    <TABLE width="100%" align=center border=0><TD width="100%">
    If you judge people, you have no time to love them". -- Mother Teresa

<TD width="100%">Never take some one for granted,Hold every person Close to your Heart because you might wake up one day and realise that you have lost a diamond while you were too busy collecting stones."
    Remember this always in life.

2. meenu

meenu Bronze IL'ite

cheer you bring cheer

What Arthur Ashe said shows how great he is. His para is really the gist of life in simple words. If only all us could the accept God's verdict so courageously.....
    Regads,
    Meenu

3. Hopefloats

Hopefloats New IL'ite

good one!

hi cheer

it was a nice one......keep posting more !

hopefloats

4. sudhavnarasimhan

sudhavnarasimhan Silver IL'ite

Hi Cheer,
    That was a very good one....have not readthis before..made some interesting reading!....well keep it up, and thanks for sharing!