One Paragraph That Explains Life

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by So Sure, Aug 17, 2007.

1. So Sure

So Sure Senior IL'ite

ONE PARAGRAPH THAT EXPLAINS LIFE!

Arthur Ashe, the legendary <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:place w:st="on">Wimbledon</st1:place> player was dying of CANCER. From world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed: "Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease"?

To this Arthur Ashe replied: The world over – 5 crore children start playing tennis, 50 lakh learn to play tennis, 5 lakh learn professional tennis, 50,000 come to the circuit, 5000 reach the grand slam, 50 reach Wimbledon, 4 to semi final, 2 to the finals, When I was holding a cup I never asked GOD "Why me?". And today in pain I should not be asking GOD "Why me?"

Happiness keeps u Sweet, Trials keep u Strong, Sorrow keeps u Human, Failure Keeps u Humble, Success keeps u Glowing, but only God Keeps u Going.....

I'm So Sure...
    Sharada

2. madhu11

madhu11 Bronze IL'ite

Wonderful Paragraph....thanks for sharing.:-D

3. Tulasi

Tulasi Silver IL'ite

Very nice Paragraph some thing to be remembered in every bodys life!

Tulasi

4. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Sharada
    Thank you so much for the wonderful and meaningful paragraph.

Really nice to read it. thanks and it explains how our attitude should be.

anandchitra

5. Sindhuja

Sindhuja Silver IL'ite

Meaningful paragraph! I liked it!
    Thanks for sharing.

6. aannam01

aannam01 New IL'ite

Something to remember all the time in once life.

Archana

7. So Sure

So Sure Senior IL'ite

hi Madhu,Tulasi, Anandchitra, Sindhuja, Archana,

Thank you for taking the time to read this thread and respond.

When something nice happens to someone, we think "Why not me?" And when something bad happens to us, we go "Why me?" That is human tendency, i guess!

Sharada

8. madhu11

madhu11 Bronze IL'ite

you are welcome Sharada.

9. kalikirigirija

kalikirigirija New IL'ite

The paragraph just touched the depths of my heart and awakend my entire senses...

10. hasini81

hasini81 New IL'ite

Wonderful paragraph.... i loved it.It really changed my way of thinking.Thanks for sharing.