1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here
    Dismiss Notice

One Minute, Ready To Wear, Pre-pleated Saree?

Discussion in 'Clothing & Apparels' started by Rihana, Apr 12, 2022.

1. Rihana

Rihana Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Not for me!! Let's get that clarified first!!

I have been volunteered to help a 16-17 year old wear a saree to surprise her mother on Mother's Day. My consent was not sought. I am not looking forward to it. I am not good at helping others wear a saree. More importantly, I will be tagged on FB as the creator of the art when the pictures are posted. :facepalm:

All shopping will happen online, delivered to US address. All dressing at my place. I am buying stock in safety pin companies. My own Mother's Day is already ruined.

Anyway, so I found this nice website of one minute ready to wear pre-pleated sarees:
    The Original One Minute Saree | Ready to wear | Authentic Sarees

I want to get the girl to choose one of these, she can drape it herself, and I only have to do some minor adjustments.

Questions:
    1) Is it even a good idea to get a pre-pleated saree?
    2) Is it comfortable to sit, stand, walk outdoors and drive a car wearing such pre-pleated saree?
    3) Any other pre-pleated saree websites that deliver to US addresses?
    4) In that website, any fabrics to avoid? They have silk, chiffon, organza, net, cotton, crepe, satin, georgette. Within silk, they have art silk. I only know printed silk, cotton, mysore silk from previous century.

The dad of the girl is non-Indian and an old friend of ours. I cannot wriggle out of this.

Last edited: Apr 12, 2022
    Amica, chanchitra and Thyagarajan like this.

2. Rihana

Rihana Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame