1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Need help to stop snoring

Discussion in 'Health Issues' started by vivbass, Dec 23, 2006.

1. vivbass

vivbass Gold IL'ite

hi all,
    i want a solution...my hubby is snoring too much,:) so iam unable to sleep...can anyone suggest me any remedies for this???

2. Kitchuppa

Kitchuppa New IL'ite

Stop Snoring!

Dear Viji,
    For stopping snoring of your hubby you need to do certain preparations.I am not a doctor, but I have practically succeeded to stop snoring by the following suggestions which I gave to some of my snoring friends.
    1. See whether sound is coming by breathing through nose or mouth.
    2. Incase through nose, check the height of the pillow; you should give him low level pillow and avoid bend at neck due to pillow height.
    3. If through mouth, check with doctor whether he has tonsiles or any growth in his nose. The cause may be due to block of his nose due to temporary reasons like cold etc.,
    4. Ask him to take only half stomach full of dinner that too atleast 2-1/2 hours before going to bed. Best way is to take more water just before taking dinner.
    5. If his BMI(body mass index) is obase, ask him to reduce weight slowly @2-3kg per month.
    I hope that some of the above points may help. BUT HE SHUOLD BE INTERESTED TO STOP SNORING!:-D
    Kitchuppa.
    Saudi Arabia.

3. vivbass

vivbass Gold IL'ite

thanx

hello,thanx for ur suggestion.sure i'll check it out & i believe henceforth i can sleep well:-D
    thanx yaar for ur suggestion.
    bye..

4. Varloo

Varloo Gold IL'ite

Hello Viji,
    You would be surprised to know that I snore very loudly. My husband and others complain that they cannot sleep due to this. Sometimes, I sleep in the hall, if it is too much.