1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Nature's Fury-serial story

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by Tamildownunder, Jul 2, 2007.

1. Tamildownunder

Tamildownunder Bronze IL'ite

Nature's Fury:

Dear Ladies,

As I have mentioned in an earlier post, this is a screen play sent to Srepehen Speilberg mainly because I have conceived this as a period story for which I felt only he can give credibility and authenticity. I had sent only the story in nut shell and apparently he wanted the full script. Since I am an ameture writer and other preoccupations such as moving from London to Downunder delayed writing and put it finally in cold storage. Thanks to my discovery of this wonderful forum where mature, knowledgeable and intelligent ladies gave me good encouragement in my other serial stories such as just completed Thanimai and Vigyani, this story is taking shape and I present it to you for your esteemed reading.

Surely, I am not in the class of varalotti or Cheeniya who are the seasoned campaigeners. So, please bear with me in my style and language. As manjula has mentioned I may be thinking in Tamil and translating into English which I can't help. But, I will try to explain in English wherever I may bring tamil manam. If you can post your FB as the story moves along I shall be grateful to you.

Prologue:

The theme of the story is that nature left alone is friendly and enjoyable allowing human beings to harness it for their living. Nature once disturbed unleashes its fury in the form earthquakes, hurricanes and tsunamis. This story is about tsunami the most terrifying and destructive of all Nature's furies. The story is a period story spanning several centuries. The events quoted in the story did take place. But, the characters and some incidents are purely fictional. The details of the events presented are to the best of my knowledge and they are described as part of the story.

Episode 1: