1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

My husband says he regrets marrying me ..what to do ?

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by pinoo, Jun 23, 2012.

1. pinoo

pinoo New IL'ite

I am married for 11 months now. not even completed one year.
    My marriage was arranged marriage as i came from such country where parents decide whom shud we marry. :(
    I am currently unemployed, living in USA since last 8 months.
    Before marriage i was working in well reputed company having good job.but aftr marraige since my husband relocated here i left my job and come here.
    Now i dont have work visa .. and my husband says everyday that i shoud try to do work and so since i came i am trying to change my visa but no luck . now to avoid future gap i am studying for the entrance to take admission in college for further studies...still in that he says i am not commited enough.. and lazy and not smart and i am a failure..and
    he says often that i am his biggest disappointment in life.
    and yesterday he told me clearly that he regret marrying me and he did a mistake.
    till date wenever we had a fight ..i am the one who takes initiative and try to end it.He never cares wht i think ,what i feel or naver bothers to ask...
    he sais as i am not having job he cant respect me and he wont care about me until i get one ..
    i cant go back to my country as i dont want to hurt my parents because of me.
    i feel that my husband is the reason i left my carrer and came here ..when i say this to him he says that was not big deal for him or i shouldnt make big deal of it.
    i feel even if i get job in future then why should i want to stay with him when he s troubling me in my bad days.
    I felt so helpless and i am totally unhappy .and in depression.
    i cant live with him neither i can go back to my country neithr i have any good friends here.
    i dont know what to do.

2. Priya16

Priya16 IL Hall of Fame