1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Money alone speaks...

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by mithy232, May 10, 2010.

1. mithy232

mithy232 Silver IL'ite

I am damn shocked :shock:

Just now I returned from a private engineering college finishing off the bargain for 6lakhs. No, not for me. I went with my neighbor for her engineering admission. I am completely shocked to see people giving admission without marks been announced. MONEY alone matters. It made me think about my past.

I come from a simple middle class family. When I was in my 12th, we were almost poor. I studied so hard to get admission in a government medical college. But I didn't make it. When I cried to my mom to give me one more chance, she said I don't have money which is Rs.30,000. So I entered engineering in Anna University - it is a dream for many students. You know, in counselling while opting for the course, I chose a regular course which is too cheap. I missed even Biotechnology because it is self supporting and my family cannot afford it. My dreams all got shattered.

After entering the college, I saw many students who are all - the so called creamy layer of Tamil Nadu suffering to pay even the exam fee. I felt so bad and realized my life is far better to them. Today I realized the value of education I had. At this point, I would like to thank the Government for respecting hard work and giving me an opportunity to earn a degree in low cost. :bowdown

Now we are financially good but I am too far from achieving my dreams. This how life differs for each one. With money you can buy education, you can buy a groom...what not?! Everything is made easy. I hate this concept. Why money decides one's fate??! :bonk

Let the private colleges who are making money in crores help poor students too.

Last edited: May 10, 2010

2. Custard

Custard Gold IL'ite

Hello Mithy,

I agree with you 100%

thats sad :-(....