1. U.S. Elementary Education : What Parents Need to Know
    Dismiss Notice

Massachusetts Ladies - Introduce yourselves here

Discussion in 'Indians in Massachusetts' started by hydgrr, Jan 8, 2008.

1. hydgrr

hydgrr Bronze IL'ite

Hello friends,
    Lets use this thread to introduce ourselves such as who we are, what are we currently doing, married or not, our hobbies, dislikes, our interests, where we live in MA, etc, etc.

Let me start off by introducing myself....

My name is Priya. I moved to US 4 year ago on F1 visa and I completed my Masters in Electrical Engg and got married almost 2 yrs ago (this march 15th is our second anniversary). I have a full time job in a financial company in Kendall Square near Cambridge, MA.

I love reading Novels, cooking (although i'm not a good at it [​IMG]),watching TV and movies, listening to music. I also help my friends around here with their first jobs in my
    field and they swear i'm good at it [​IMG]......at least to me

I would love to hear from Others [​IMG][​IMG]

-Priya

2. shinee

shinee New IL'ite

Hello Ladies,
    There would not be a single day I would pass with out referring IndusLadies, may that be for recipes, tips or anything...but never blogged.so let me introduce myself..
    Well I live in Cambridge, MA(near MIT). Married for 4 yrs now,exploring USA for 2 yrs. I love food..both eating and cooking..other than that i njoy shopping, decorating..I also watch a lot of movies and I love going out a lot coz Boston is such a gud place , specially in summer ...I am currently working part-time MIT...and Im visiting India this month..so pretty excited about tht

Hello Priya, Nice seeing u here..where do u live?
    Looking forward to hear from many more friends in MA
    Hey, by the way my name is..Santhoshini

-Have a Good day!!

3. hydgrr

hydgrr Bronze IL'ite