Mangaiyar Choice

Discussion in 'TV' started by Sriniketan, Sep 7, 2007.

1. Chitvish

Dear Anu,
    Thanks for your nice words.
    My younger sister is Durga & we three are the 3 daughters in our family. Once (upon a time) the trio chithra Durga Revathi was very popular in Madurai, not because of any special talent !
    I share Rev"s personality? - she is a Sakala Kalavalli ! I am no patch on her !
    Thank God, I don't sing - my family is spared !:tongue

2. Chitvish

Dear Suja,
    I just now spoke to Revathi.
    She has been asked to train ladies for an equivalent programme in Kalaignar T V. The name is still undecided. AVM Saravanan has put Mangayar Choice on hold for 3 mths. Then they plan to review again. All this is Revath's news.

3. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

Dear Chitvish mam,

thanks for your efforts and info

4. Sriniketan

thanks for the information, Chithvish. once again my daughters need an autograph from Mrs. Revathy. Consider it.
    my MIL is missing the programme a lot. She is still in disbelief that it had ended. But she was saying that due to popularity it will come back. What an optimistic thought!
    Sriniketan

Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  5. Kalpana_Santhu

Kalpana_Santhu Bronze IL'ite

hai i use to watch sun tv in singapore .mangaiyar choice was interesting but since the contract is over and now being telecast in kalainer tv as mangaiyar ullagam has dissapointed me for here i could not c .

6. Jithiks

Jithiks Gold IL'ite

Revs time

Dear Chithra aunty,

Just now, when I was googling to find out as to what happened to "Kumudam Revs time"...it again brought the link back to indusladies...and lo...I found out that Revathi (aunty) is your first cousin !! What a sweet surprise !

I used to love watching her programme "Revs time" in kumudam.com, but looks like they have abruptly stopped it.

Seems like talent and sweet nature runs in your family !!

Would definitely love to meet her one day..when I come to Chennai..of course after visiting you ! :)

Krithika