Maid Servant

Discussion in 'Andhra Pradesh' started by shree2010, May 26, 2010.

1. shree2010

shree2010 New IL'ite

One of the biggest problems that I have been facing for several months now is with the maid servants. They seem to be in more demand. The quality of their work has drastically come down, they demand more pay and would like to take vacation (without notification) as per their convinience.

When I was young, we used to have a maid who worked for 14 yrs in our house and we never faced any problems. Nowadays, its difficult to see a maid working for 14 months :).

It looks like a common problem for lot of people. Appreciate if other members can share their opinions and any creative solutions to address this?

2. madhupriya24

madhupriya24 New IL'ite

Yes,Maid servant is the biggest problem everyone is facing.I happened to know of my cousin who stays at NY and she does all the work for herself.I think India also becomes like hat.Even though we r ready to offer them large amount , they are not ready to work and we have to bend to their terms and conditions.

1 person likes this.
  3. Pavithra55

Pavithra55 Gold IL'ite

hi agree with you dear. we pay 1000 rs to the maid and her demands are never ending. the way the clean the house or wash dishes it really irritates me to the core. just because i cannot handle all the work we have maid at home. really a big problem in our life is servants:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk

4. sunny2009

sunny2009 New IL'ite

Hi
    I too faced many problems with maid servants but I got a good solution now.You may find this solution not acceptable but we dont hav any other way.Its a practical solution,I feel.