Maha Shivratri Pooja

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Abu Dhabi' started by Richa_05, Feb 22, 2009.

1. Richa_05

Richa_05 Senior IL'ite

All of us who are interested in attending the Maha Shivratri Pooja, kindly note below the details :

Date : 23 February, 2009
    Venue : Foodlands Banquet Hall, Airport Road, Abu Dhabi
    Programme : 5:30 pm - Darshana of Lord Dakshinamurthy
    5:40 pm - Ganapati Dhyanam and Poorvanga Pooja
    6:00 pm - Mahanyasa Japam
    7:00 pm - Ekadasavara Rudhrabishekam
    9:30 pm - Alankaram, Archana
    10:30 pm - Maha Mangalarthi
    Prasada Viniyogam

Prasadams are welcome from devotees as Neivedyam to the Lord.

I got an email today regarding the pooja details and I thought of forwarding the same to all interested ILites. As it is, such occasions are rare in the UAE, so why not attend in large numbers whenever we do get an opportunity. Thank you.

2. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

Hi Thanks for the info, wish this was happening here in Dubai, many people could attend.

3. Richa_05

Richa_05 Senior IL'ite

You bet! I'm sure it must be happening some place cause Dubai is very active when it comes to such occasions.

4. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

hi richa

Thanks very much for the info...i will try to make it to the pooja tomorrow....after office hours..around 7:30 pm..i had attended the durga pooja also in october last year...

Rgds

Roopa

5. Richa_05

Richa_05 Senior IL'ite

You are welcome, Roopa. I see from your profile that you are Mumbaite. I was in Mumbai too and simply love the superfast pace of life there.

6. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

Ofcourse Richa, me a pucca Mumbaikar!!!! from Bhandup (Central Line)...You are from Kandivili..isnt it..(i saw one post, wherein you wanted to sell your flat at Kandivili)..

Just missing all activities back in Mumbai..all celebrations, dhamaal, chaats....

Rgds

Roopa

7. Richa_05

Richa_05 Senior IL'ite

I spent my initial childhood in Mumbai but now we are Bangloreans. But still whenever I'm in Mumbai, the deja vu catches on........once a Mumbaikar, always a Mumbaikar.

You are right! We do have an apartment in Mumbai, Kandivli. We are looking for a new tenant.

8. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

Rightly said Richa, if possible meet you tomorrow at the pooja...

Bye

Roopa

9. Arabudupi

Arabudupi Bronze IL'ite

Thanks for the info Richa... See ya there, if you are attending it...

10. Richa_05

Richa_05 Senior IL'ite

Hi Arabudupi,
    I'll be definitely attending but don't know what time. I'll call you tomorrow after I consult with my hubby as per our time. Hope we can meet there.

I'll call you tomorrow, anyways.