1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Lesson I learnt in my kitchen

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by kanaka Raghavan, Nov 14, 2007.

1. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Today began like any other day.My husband left for his office as usual.I had decided to prepare lunch and tiffin together.I had decided to prepare pidi kozhakattai(made out of rice flour and jaggery) and kozhakattai(along with moong dal filling).I had finished preparing rice,vendya kuzambu,rasam,mint chutney.I had put the beetroot curry on the stove.The preparations for kozhakattais were all over.Thinking I was a great expert I decided to put the pidi kozhakatti in microwave!!!!So there it was inside the oven.Then my friend rang up.Allowing these two cook,I took the phone to the hall.Ooops something was burning.Luckily my friend put the phone down.When I went into the kitchen I found jet black beetroot gaping at me.Then when I opened the microwave it was an almost brown kozhakattais stuck to the plate.Scraping the kadai and plate,I soaked both in water.Then I cut beans and made curry.When I turned to the sink it was piles of vessels along with these two to be washed.My managed to finish it.One thing I learnt from my husband.He always used to say do one thing at a time ,do not have things to do at the same time.When you do one at a time You do it better that is what my husband used to say.There was always a big nod from me but it was always back to square now.Now I have resolved to do one at time,let us see..............

2. CharuKaur

CharuKaur Senior IL'ite

Hi Kanaka