Latest happenings/exhibitions/classes in chennai for ladies

Discussion in 'Places & Events' started by Shanvy, Aug 7, 2007.

1. archana.kc

archana.kc Gold IL'ite

Re: Jewelery Making classes

Priya,

The concept of activity centers is only slowly catching up in chennai. There are quite a few for kids, but not many for children. You can probably contact your area Fevicryl/Pidilite teacher for more organised classes

Arch

2. ivg

ivg New IL'ite

tailoring classes

i am staying in koyembedu at chennai. can anyone tell me the tailoring institute which is nearby my place.
    thanx
    ivg

3. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

4. VIJIAN

VIJIAN New IL'ite

Re: Mylapore Festival

The mistake many do is to get carried away by the publicity that Sundaram finance company and team do about their gimmick as Mylapore Festival. The traditional Mylapore Festival is Panguni Uttiram festival that has got in it ArubathuMoovar Ula. This is the traditional ThiruVizha of Mylapore but in fact there are always some festivities in one or another temples of Mylapore. Also Mylapore is the center of all activities of Chennai Music, Dance and Drama season falling in the month of December - January. Again this also should not be misquoted as Mylapore Festival. There is yet another thing catching up called as Chennai Sangamam. The most happening place for this also in Mylapore and this is also is being deliberately misquoted as Mylapore Festival by its promoters. None of these goofs can match the real one and now it is on. Most of the major events of it are already over but still everything is not over. Most of the shops still remain and will continue for another one or two days.

5. AvantikaBiju

AvantikaBiju New IL'ite

Cooking Classes in Chennai

Hello,

Could somebody guide me to some good cooking classes in Chennai. Right now I stay in Dammam (Saudi Arabia) and am more or less a zero in cooking. So wanted to attend some cooking classes when I come to Chennai for hols in August this year.

Avantika Biju

6. RamahS

RamahS New IL'ite

Tailoring Classes

I am staying in chrompet Radha nagar. can any one help me in finding a tailor class near to my area?
    i don't know tailoring but interested to learn and design my own...
    pls help me ..

7. RamahS

RamahS New IL'ite

Re: Tailoring Classes

can any one help me pls.... :bowdown

8. sujatha123

sujatha123 New IL'ite

Mocktails and Summer Coolers @ Velachery

Just got an emailer from Lets Do Something, Velachery.
    they are conducting a workshop on Mocktails, juices and Coolers making. Am planning to go .. anyone game?

9. Cindhuja

Cindhuja Gold IL'ite

heard that there is a home needs exhibition going on in St Georges(opp to pachaiyappas college), chennai.

Any idea about this??

10. honeybee

honeybee Gold IL'ite

ladies
    There is a "budget home expo" at valuvarkottam nungambakkam from may 28th -30th. Saw the banner y'day when I was passing thro..
    They are showcasing budget homes??? in the range 30-50 lakhs and home needs as well.

honeybee