Lata Mangeshkar Passes Away - India Loses A Legend

Discussion in 'Music and Dance' started by Rihana, Feb 6, 2022.

1. Rihana

Laks09 likes this.

2. Rihana

One of my favorites:

Laks09 likes this.
  3. Rihana

A life well lived.

Laks09 and Mistt like this.
  4. MalStrom

MalStrom IL Hall of Fame

Oh no!
    I had Ajeeb Dastaan hai yeh playing earlier this evening.
    Thank you for all the great music and a life well-lived, Lataji. Godspeed.

5. Caide

Caide IL Hall of Fame

It is a big loss for the music industry and us.
    Though I grew up seeing colored film industry movies, only few handsome singers made me listen to old is gold, black and white film industry movie songs and she played and will always play a major role in it.

Thanks to rangoli of Doordarshan for these memories .

From these songs:
    Lag jaa gale

Raja ki aayegi baraat

Ajeeb dastaan hai yeh

To:

Luka chuppi song from rang de basanti

Kabhi Kushi kabhi gham movie songs

Mohabbatein songs

Dil se- jiya jale songs

Mujhse dosti karoge songs

She has liver through it and made us feel and live it

Great Legend .. long live in ours memories.. let us make her live more by remembering her

6. Laks09

Laks09 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

RIP. A legend! I can’t think of one song that defines her. So many come rushing in. Her music had no language barriers! First SPB and now Latha, this is a tribute to both of them!

Minion likes this.
  7. indubalram

indubalram IL Hall of Fame

Rip Lata Mangeshkar!! This is the best one. Thanks to lata ji! :cry:

8. indubalram

indubalram IL Hall of Fame

countless songs ya what a woman!

9. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

Lata ji, you live in hearts of music lovers like me forever with your wonderful songs. Rest In Peace!

10. Laks09

Laks09 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Be it sad, exuberant, patriotic or bhajans - her voice set the mood! That’s what I loved the most about her songs. Some of the live performances show her enjoying her upbeat songs and emoting to every song. That showed in her voice.

Rangeela Re makes me want to do a happy dance!

And Ae mere watan ke logo makes me tear up every time.