Kaun Banega Crorepati - A HIT ALWAYS!

Discussion in 'TV' started by shaliniku, Oct 29, 2010.

1. shaliniku

shaliniku Senior IL'ite

Kaun Banega Crorepati 4 has again proved that no other reality show can compete with it! :cheersThe KBC 4 viewership is quite high compared to Bigg Boss4 and Master Chef by Akshay Kumar. The viewership of Dadagiri on the regional channel Zee Bangla is currently higher than that of Master Chef!

The opening show of KBC 4 topped the charts with television viewership ratings as high as 6.2. The previous best record was that of the opening show of Piggy Chop’s Khatron Ke Khiladi 3.

When KBC started in the year 2000, it changed the history of television viewership in India! The show, hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, was a huge hit from the very start.
    :thumbsup

2. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I always loved this programme.

But I really miss now.

3. MadhujaJ

MadhujaJ Senior IL'ite

I don’t know how to describe Prashant Batar!:hide: This calm, composed and intelligent young man won hearts as he answered Big B’s questions correctly- all without batting an eyelid. His knowledge, common sense and attitude was very impressive from the start to the point when he won 1 Crore!! :cheersHe was also cracking jokes once in a while. When this Deepika Padukone-fan emerged as the first Crorepati of KBC 4, Big B was ecstatic. Prashant’s parents were called on to the stage and they were overwhelmed. But Prashant had the same composure on his face.

He opted to play the jackpot question of whose answer he had no clue. He went against the advice of his parents, the indications of Big B and the suggestion of the specialist. The answer he gave was wrong and he lost a huge amout of money as his prize money came down to 3lacs 12 thousand rupees!
    :bonk

4. anandisingh

anandisingh Senior IL'ite

Madhuja,

I can understand your dilemma! Even I do not know how to describe Prashant Batar! He was intelligent and calm. His attitude was praiseworthy. He deserved to be a Crorepati and it was great poetic justice that he emerged as the first Crorepati of this season. But, unfortunately, he could not refrain himself from playing the jackpot question about which he knew nothing. His lifelines also failed to help him. But, still, he did not back off! Maybe that should be the spirit of the game, but I think prudence is very important when you are taking such a big risk!!:hide:tsk

I feel sorry for him!!
    :cry::oops:

5. Spiderman1

Spiderman1 Gold IL'ite

Info around seems to be all of this is "scripted" and predetermined to create drama value and TRP ratings.

Dont believe all these reality shows too much. They are like movies or TV serials, there are scripts and direction and contestants cannot talk abt it since they can be sued under contract.

Anyway - just watch like watching a movie and nothing more.

Last edited: Nov 10, 2010
  6. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I agree.
    Even during these shows, when the contestants are winning, the show organizers tend to play a kind of game to make them loose all the money.

7. Spiderman1

Spiderman1 Gold IL'ite

Yes, and the winning itself is predetermined and scripted to some extent. The contestants are akin to paid actors (not exactly equivalent, but quite a bit of staging involved)

Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
  8. gjaya

gjaya Silver IL'ite

Greed has no end!!

Well I watched that episode, am I the only one who thought he was one cocky guy, so sure of himself. Well if you notice he had not even thanked the "expert" guy when he had helped him the answer on one of the questions. yes he was intelligent and smart guy, but proved foolish at the end.

And please tell me btw did he really say this when talking to Deepika "that he will make her warm" or something like that....ewwww creepy if he did.

I did not feel any bit sorry for him.

Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
  9. ranisuresh

ranisuresh Senior IL'ite

Kaun Banega Crorepati !!!!!...

Kaun Banega Crorepati.!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope you all might be aware of this Program Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) telecast in Sony TV....:spin:spin

I would share a incident happened in this game show telecasted on 10-Nov-10....

We all show our talents in one or the other way.... this guy also showed his talent by giving good attemptfor all questions and reached th Prize money of 1 Crore.....fine applause to him for delivering his talent...(really a huge amount - Isn't not??)...

But sometimes over confidence or greedy makes person life so miserable...:bonk:bonk

The next question answer would provide 5 Crore......
    The question was also tough.... it was about the first person who born in Antartica Continent (sorry I forgot the year, mentioned in the question)...Taking risk in life is important but we need to act on the right manner.....

If you know the answer, well... wise decision to answer quickly and grab the Prize money 5 Crore....

If not sure?? then is it not a wise decision to quit and be satisfied with this present prize amount of 1 Crore????..

But that Guy played for 5 crore wihtout knowing the answer and it was wrong answer and the prize amount dropped to 3.2 Lac. Is it not foolish act???:rant:rant

I appreciate his courage to attempt for the question but on the same time to think about the Loss value or not???... 1 crore to 3.2L, even though it is a game show.... but it is also hard earn money by giving right answers, which is not so easy for everyone to attempt and reach th goal..

From this show, I learnt Over Confidence / Greedy never give you success....

Why not to be satisfied with whatever we have / gained, why should be Greedy????....

What do you say Ladies......is it the wise or foolish decision???... Sometimes we donot care to take any decision... and unknowling land up in mess.....

I remind about a Tamil Proverb here... Kaiku ettiyadhu Vaikku Ettalai....

Rani.

10. ranisuresh

ranisuresh Senior IL'ite

Well said.... Greed has no End..