Kamalji's Masala News - US Waste,Tornados

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Jun 21, 2008.

Kamalji’s Masala News – US Waste,Tornados
    <?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = O />

1) American Garbage Raises a Stink – HT – 17<SUP>th</SUP> June 08

Municipal Waste from the <?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = ST1 /><ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><ST1:pLACE>US</ST1:pLACE></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION> is raising a stink in <ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><ST1:pLACE>India</ST1:pLACE></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION> with the authourities looking for a solution to dispose it nearly 3 years after it was mistakenly sent to Tuticorn port.The matter has now landed in court.

Nearly 900 tonnes of plastic,rubber and leather garbage stored in 35 cargo containers cant be sent back to the US or to any other country without plastic content being segregated, its New Jersy exporters Evergreen Specialities said.

My Comments – The fault lies with the <ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><ST1:pLACE>US</ST1:pLACE></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION>, and they are forcing us to remove the plastic from the Garbage ? Ulta Chor Kotwal ko Dante ! HAHA

I remember many years back we used to import garbage from the US, like newspapers and magazines, the raddi as u say, and the importers made hay, segregating **** magazines from them.As also we used to import their used clothes for charity and it being sold all over India on the streets .

2) When Tornadoes are up to Mischief – HT – June 08

Hugo (Minnesota) – As residents in Hugo began to move on from last week’s tornado, some say they noticed a few bizarre things amid all the damages.Jason Akins said the Twister unwound a roll of toilet paper in his bathroom-draped it across the countertop, then rewound it in the sink.The toilet paper didn’t evn rip.

All I could say was “You have to be kidding me “Akins recalled.He also said that winds overturned sofas and ripped away his roof,but his dishes of catfood, and water were untouched.the Cat food was actually still in the bowl.

Some say Tornados have their own personalities

My comments – Well if there is a Kamalji Tornado, the houses will be safe.Just the bottles of whiskeys will fly away from the bar, and u can imagine no lady would be well, err , lets say safe.Hugo is anyday better I would say.

3) Antartica Base gets 16,500 condoms – June 08 TOI

One of the latest shipments to a US Research base in Antartica before the onset of winter darkness was a year’s supply of Condoms,They would be available free to staff throughout the year to avoid the embarrassment of having to buy them” Since everyone knows everyone, it becomes a little uncomfortable”

My Comments – Edited here by Self

Tiger Enters House,Sleeps in Kitchen – TOI- June 08

Gosaba (Sunderbans) – Nikhil Mondal;s wife walked into the kitchen, rubbing the sleep out of her eyes, and almost tripped over a Bengal Tiger.She ran for her life.

It seems the tiger killed a cow in their backyard, devoured it and sneaked into their home to the warmth of their kitchen.

My Comments – Well I find tigers cute.Tuffy reminds me of one.Just imagine going to the kitchen and tripping over a tiger, and saying Tuffy what are u doing here, get lost, go for yr potty outside lazy lump, and then u see this big Tuffy with a piece of cows tails in his mouth ? Right from a scary movie, this scene.

4) Irked by delay,fliers leave Jet only after pilot lessons on snag – TOI-June 08

Kolkotta – A senior pilot of KingFisher on Tuesday has to explain the intricacies of the Auto pilot Systyem (APS) to passengers before they agreed to get off his aircraft and board the one kept on a standby.

My commentsKINGFISHER in the news again eh ! But here I would give it good marks for the pilot to be polite, and KF having an aircraft ready for the passengers.

5) Ex Engineer has 35000 Cobras at his 3 acre Farm – TOI – 18<SUP>th</SUP> June 08

<ST1:CITY><ST1:pLACE>Jamshedpur</ST1:pLACE></ST1:CITY> – 78 year old N K Singh has an eco friendly farm where he keeps 35000 poisinous Cobras .He has 12 mobiles hanging from his neck.” I am delighted whenever I spot a snake and catching them gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction “

The 12 cell phones are used to answer panic calls of residents who spot snakes in their localities.Working with 2 sticks,singh works and waits hours until the time the snake emerges from hiding.After trapping the cobra, he takes it to his snake farm which already has 35000 of the deadly reptiles.

Singh however is not into charity.He sells the snake venom to <ST1:pLACE><ST1:pLACENAME>Christian</ST1:pLACENAME> <ST1:pLACENAME>Medical</ST1:pLACENAME> <ST1:pLACETYPE>College</ST1:pLACETYPE></ST1:pLACE>,<ST1:CITY><ST1:pLACE>Vellore</ST1:pLACE></ST1:CITY> for which he is paid Rs. 11 lakhs per ounce.

My comments – This guy makes millions.So those who didn’t get good grades need not despair, u can do this business .anyone interested, I can send a cobra by courier to u, couresty Singh.

And I must interview Singh like I did Danny Pinto. He would be agood subject, nahin ?

6) Widow Throws a party to go to Heaven – HT June 08

A Rich 90 year old Indian widow of eastern <ST1:pLACE>Bihar</ST1:pLACE> has spent Rs.15,99,991 on feeding a lakh of people for the meal, says she has noone to bequeath her property.” She told us she could now begin her final journey and her sould could rest in peace in heaven.She was worried that no one would care about throwing feast after her death”

My comments – Well well lady, whenever u want to donate money think of Kamalji.This is what I tell most of my rich cousins.I even offered them my big pic to be kept in their pooja rooms so that they could always remember me , when they want to donate some of their unreasonable wealth.And this offer is open to all of u over here.Feed and dine me,and u will go to wherever u want.Guys and gals let me know please.
    ( and does feeding people ensure a place in heaven ?)

A Cute Baby

I was travelling by train to Mumbai and at the platform i happened to see this baby.One of the prettiest i have ever seen.The eyes, just look at their colour.and she is so fair and p retty.The mother is in the background.I told my wife to take permission.What do u guys say, the baby is cute , na !

This is the sign outside Michel Pinto - Mahim

Worli Sea Face During the Rains

The View from my Mumbai Room

Till next week Folks.

2. Balajee

[/quote]
    Kamalji, if there is a Kamalji tornado not only bottles of whisky even cash will fly away! After all you love saving money and what better way to do that than spend someone else's cash?

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2008
  3. Nivedi

Nivedi New IL'ite

Kamalji,

I like this news analysis series. You always have a bunch of humorous tales here.

1) American Garbage Raises a Stink – America has since long been sending garbage to third world and developing countries. There is too much garbage that an American home produces. They do not reuse and recycle much. Recently I read that India and Brazil rank high on the list of eco friendly consumers. Here most Indians resuse the plastic bags that we get during grocery shopping to dispose garbage. But in American homes, they do'nt. They buy special garbage bags.

2) When Tornadoes are up to Mischief – I was not aware that there are naughty tornadoes too. I do'nt mind a Kamalji Tornado. There is no whisky in my home, so the tornado will not let its fury on our home. Besides whisky, I think this tornado will gobble up the homes of Cheerleaders too.

That baby girl is very pretty with her blue eyes and her baby pout.

Is that a real man or a statue on Worli Sea face. It looks like a Peshwa's statue to me.

Last edited: Jun 21, 2008
  4. Kamalji

Kamalji, if there is a Kamalji tornado not only bottles of whisky even cash will fly away! After all you love saving money and what better way to do that than spend someone else's cash?[/quote]

Dear Mr.Balajee,

How did u know about the cash part ? Shhh Dont tell anyone out here, otherwise no one will name the tornado after me.Big LaughREgards.kamal

Dear Nivedi,

That is a statue and i think it is of the common man, of RK Laxman of the Times of India.

Cheerleaders haha.Good one.Gald u liked it.Regards.kamal

6. sunkan

lucky are u to see that sea so well, that too during storm with your usual peg challenging the moods of the sea...sunkan

Dear Sunkan,

Well I love to sit with a cup of tea and watch the Sea, not the glass in the morning Sunkan ! It’s a joy.Regards.kamal

8. dream.girl

dream.girl Silver IL'ite

Dear Kamal uncle,

Hahahaha...
    Good collection of news and comments..:coffee
    Even the heaven is commercialised by Rs 15,99,991......:hide:

Beautiful Girl.. with sweet eyes..:queen

Wow I think U are already in heaven with ur Worli view,cold air,hot pakodis in an aaram chair(swinging)....UHHHHHHHHHH What do u need more!!!! :cool2:

Hugs,
    dg..

9. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Good blog, enjoyed reading.

That kid is sooo adorable .My God so perfect.. Wow!! Lucky you Kamalji . Got to be with the baby...

And yes those rain snaps of Aamchi mumbai , well like a true blue mumbaite loved it!!

Nice view you have there from your home!!

Devika

10. corallux

corallux Bronze IL'ite

Thanks for the photos of Mumbai in monsoon....You made my day!

Regarding garbage, Kamalji it reflects US policy. Kare woh, bhugte hum. They create the mess & we are supposed to clean up after them.

Tornadoes, Oh yeah, Kamlji's tornadoes will be welcomed by the long suffering wives of the piyyakads. Who knows some enterprising Panditji will start a pooja in your name "Kamalji vrat-sukhi sansar ka marg". As for keeping the ladies safe, " Harshaji Vrat" will take care of it.Big Laugh

Now regarding Antarctica, we Indians squirm in metros to go "shopping". Bechare people in Antarctica. That is good news indeed. Or better still, install cable TV. Sports , soap operas & movies are the best "Suraksha".

He he imagine having a Tiger saying "Good Morning" to you. Kamalji is your Tuffy a Shaukeen of fine "Drinks" & food? Not interested in such bin bulaye mehmaan. But yes, tigers are cute.

What will be next from KF Kamlaji? Tips on loosing weight? Studies in Aeronautical engineering?

Interview with a snake loving engineer? Oh yes Kamalji, that could be your "Nag Panchami" special. Waise bhi Kamalji, those snakes would love to be in IL. Getting interviewed by Kamalji, wow! Priceless. Only thing, pls do not get carried away by posing with some.

Feeding people is Annadhan Kamalji. sadly now it has become a social obligation. Even people who cannot afford do waqt ki roti have to invite the entire biradari for the funeral feast. I would prefer giving the same amount to an "Anathashram". Kamalji, as for feeding you, I am sure it will be difficult for some of us. You see, all of us are not BL fans. <?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = O />

Babies are cute Kamalji. They remind us of the innocence still left in this world.

This is the sign outside Michel Pinto - Mahim

Worli Sea Face During the Rains

The View from my Mumbai Room

Thanks for the other lovely photos of my "Maher" Kamalji.

Corallux