1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I am not a superwoman!

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by mcutiepie, Oct 14, 2015.

1. mcutiepie

mcutiepie Gold IL'ite

Hi All,
    Hope everyone is doing well..

I am here as I am feeling very alone today. Mine problem is not big but as I mentioned earlier too I am a working woman with a small baby. My MIL takes care of my baby in my absence and also of household activities once I am away. I wake up at 6am and cook brkfst, lunch and do some other small activities and leave at 8am. Reaches back by 6:30 or 7 and MIL would have coooked veg for night and I will take my son to park, or will feed him and at dinner time, I cook chapattis. For cleaning, we have maid which comes behind me.

My MIL never says anything to me (after old issues/fights) and she keeps on feeding my husband. And he at times taunts me that I am not good at household activities and its his mom, who is taking care of everything.If my son is keeping me awake during night and still I am continuing with my next day, no appreciation to me But if one day, my son was crying hard due to some known reason and my MIL came and after efforts, he slept in her room, so he better sleep, my husband asked me to let him sleep there only. Next morning, MIL told that she was awake till late and made my son sleep in her lap. And my husband was showing so much of gratitude as if she has done so much of sacrifice.

Such attitude is hurting me a lot as its just matter of time I cant do all household activies by myself. Earlier even I have done all these. If I discuss with him, then he never opposes and is like he understands that along with job, how much I can do. But on the other hand, will never miss any chance to taunt me. If MIL is at home, and she is hving time for all these, she is doing all this. Both DH and MIL has a perception now that I cant do household activities and I only relies on maids which is not truth.