I am happy: I am not Billgates

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by swathi14, Jul 8, 2009.

1. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Manchitra,

Thanks for sharing your feelings here.

andal

2. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Happy,

Your words are 100% true. More than anything else, good health and peace of mind has more value.

andal

3. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Lalitha mam,

Superb wordings of Swami Chinmayananda. We should not follow money and money should follow us. Though we want to be like that, we cant. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

andal

4. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Neetz,

Well said.

andal

5. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

WOW!! Ami,

Nice and pleasant shock at HM. The attitude of the driver is very nice. We are proud that still such persons are around us. thanks for sharing your feelings.

andal

6. Deaf woman

Deaf woman Senior IL'ite

The title of your blog dragged me here and it lived up to my expectations too.The tension we experience when we have large amount of cash in our bags make us scary too.
    vijji

7. nhsiyer

nhsiyer New IL'ite

handling 2 lakhs rupees in businessman is easily. but in the case of working women is entirely different. ambani , bill gates having lot of servants. but in the case of our's we are the servant's of somebody and we are answerable to other's questions if anything is happened.

8. Sriniketan

Great one Andal.
    Pasi vandhal paththum parakkum..inge panam vandhadhum paththum parandhae..
    Your responsibility is taking that cash to your office, made you restless..
    Great job done and a great realisation on the way!

9. Prem.S

Prem.S Silver IL'ite

Very well written Andal. U need not be guilty atall. Its always better to be cautious than repent later maybe you were more cautious since it was office cash. Glad to read about that auto driver even such nice ppl do exist.
    Premsudha

10. aruna_077

aruna_077 Senior IL'ite

So true.. But if the money u have is put into good use, it also gives happiness!