1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I am confused... Need helping hands to clear my mind!

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by reachls, Sep 20, 2012.

1. reachls

reachls New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

This is going to be a big post.

I got married 6 months back. My husband and I are from two different religion and yes its a love cum arranged marriage. I am 29yrs old and My husband is almost 6 years YOUNGER to me. I am the elder daughter who has taken the responsibility at home after my dad lost his business. I have been earning for 7 years and my family is in a better position than what we were. But my husband is the youngest of the four from a very well to do family and he is the most spoilt brat at home.

None knows about our age gap including our parents since they will not agree for us to get married. We decided to share the marriage expenses. Unfortunately he could not arrange any money and I did the whole wedding. He said he will give his salary for the loans that I have taken up for the wedding. We married knowing each other's commitments and agreed to support each other and live happily.

We lived in his parent's house for 5 months and we moved out due to his parent's irritating expectations and annoying sisters which in turn created problems between us that my husband has brutally hit me three or four times and every time I end up in hospital. So I decided to be in my mom's place until I recovered and never step into that house unless we find a rented house to move out. My husband made a big fuss but finally he agreed to move out. Ofcourse my parents and my sister gave money for advance and everything.