Help in improving software skills?

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by sweety09, Feb 1, 2010.

1. sweety09

sweety09 New IL'ite

Hi to all.I completed my MCA.I have percentage problem.Also due to this recession i am not able to find a good job.Main problem is that i have a PG degree that all but I don’t have enough knowledge in subjects.i am very much interested to do job but to get a good software job.what all I have to learn(technical skills).Also tell me as an MCA student in what are the basic skill set i should have.please anyone help me to face interview confidently.

waiting for ur valuable suggestions....

thanks
    sweety

Last edited: Feb 1, 2010

2. rcbelur

rcbelur New IL'ite

Dear Sweety09,

First of all, if you feel you don't have adequate knowledge, I would start with MCA curriculum. The subjects that you had to study as part of your MCA, you should master. You should try to read the text books, try to do the assignments over again.

You can also join online discussion forums to discuss the different platforms, programming languages, etc.

I am sure others will offer more suggestions.

Do not despair. Keep yourself busy with constructive activities.

Good Luck.

3. mithy232

mithy232 Silver IL'ite

hi sweety,

If you are much interested in joining a software industry, develop your knowledge in a software language like Java, dot net, testing etc. Do some certifications in it. Only your knowledge in the language is tested in the interview. Don't worry about your percentage in MCA.

Be confident!

All the very best!!! :thumbsup

4. sweety09

sweety09 New IL'ite

thanks to both of u for giving immediate response.

i want to learn but there is no option for me to go out n learn.tell some gud sites where i can learn it form home.
    suggest me dot is best or testing is best for me.