1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Heavenly Intervention

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by sunkan, Jul 28, 2007.

1. sunkan

sunkan Gold IL'ite

MY FRIENDS TRUE STORY

Laskhmi as usual sat down at her laptop tapping away her thoughts,
    Someone at the gate, yes! Madam my name is kuppuswamy is lakshmi madam here,
    Yes, come in, after he walked in he just sat down and said, I have come to see your daughter and lakshmi was puzzled, out of the blue why would he want to see her daughter, then he said you have advertised in the tamil daily about seeking an alliance and I am a auto driver and my friend who is also a auto driver with his own auto is interested in this alliance so I have come.

Lakshmi just sat down with shock which was too much, because she has never given any ad in any of the papers and was not anticipating any either. They were a upper middle class and had never anticipated an auto driver for a son-in-law, and now this who has put this ad and what have they mentioned about her family for this response. Though angry she could do nothing, she asked her elder daughter to tackle this, and sharada just calmed lakshmi and told him that they are not having any girl in the house for marriage and sent him..

Next day again another old couple landed up, lakshmi amma is there, and they came in with flower, plantains and other things to see the daughter, and this time too sharada intervened and told them please though we are on the look out but for an educated man with a MNC work and salary, as my husband is also from that cadre, as they looked very tired she offered them some coffee and then sent them on their way….