1. U.S. Elementary Education : What Parents Need to Know
    Dismiss Notice

Front Loading Washers: Any suggestions?

Discussion in 'General Discussions - USA & Canada' started by Vandhana, Mar 8, 2007.

1. Vandhana

Vandhana Silver IL'ite

Hi ladies,

My trust washing machine finally died on me :cry: , and now have to go in for a new one. I am thinking of buying the Front loader. While from all the reviews i Have been reading Bosch is the best, anyone of you have any experience with Kenmore, Whirlpool, maytag etc....
    Please do let me know and also how much you paid for it. Till then i am becoming quite an expert in washing clothes in the bath tub:clap :yes:

Thanks
    Vandhana

2. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

Dear Vandhana,

I have been using IFB only for the past 15 years and have had no problem whatsoever. I paid about 18-19000 then for the machine for a 5kg load, I guess.

Their service has also been good all these days, but this is in India. I don't know about your place.
    All the best
    Latha :wave

3. Vandhana

Vandhana Silver IL'ite

Hi Latha,

Thanks for your suggestion. Yes the Washing machine scene is totally different here. The Bosch model lowest price I have seen is about 1000 dollars. So have to think twice before going in for this. And also the technician I spoke to says that most WMs here have life of about 8 to 10 yrs!.

Vandhana

4. meenaprakash

meenaprakash Silver IL'ite

Oh, Vandhana, how sad - washing clothes finally???? maybe the right thing to do on International Women's Day:2thumbsup: ... hey, hey, hey, don't throw things at me now . I jsut finished with my work and wondering wht sweet to make- today being the great W Day.

I've got a LG front loading m/c - front loading m/c seems to the best. you might not get LG there but whatever buy one sooon... can't see you entangled with your clothes.