Freelancing In It Projects.anyone Had Success ?

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by ImHuman, Apr 16, 2020.

1. ImHuman

ImHuman Bronze IL'ite

Anyone has experience in freelancing in IT jobs.. like front end development or any entire projects?I have more than 5 years of experience in software development .. I am trying to get freelance projects...through upwork and few other sites.. but I literally got no response...for any kind of work... . How should we go about it...? Can anyone please help?

2. Vaikuntha

Vaikuntha Platinum IL'ite

Upwork, is one such site

3. ImHuman

ImHuman Bronze IL'ite

Yes. Upwork is extremely competitive requiring extreme skill sets.. even for pennies there are more than 100 bids... And so are similar sites. Now I understand value of full time jobs. We get paid even when there is no work and even more , I am understanding Government jobs... Why people are so crazy about government jobs. I am surprised people get pension of 40,000 ,50000 per month.. for life time..

Vaikuntha and shravs3 like this.
  4. Vaikuntha

Vaikuntha Platinum IL'ite

If you are in India, try for government job. Government job is the best. You have a lot of perks and many have pension- not all.

Thyagarajan likes this.
  5. ImHuman

ImHuman Bronze IL'ite

Hahaha. I am age barred now. I am 37 and an OC. No age relaxation. Limited options in the government sector. Must choose hard work now.
    I noticed one member @startinganew mentioned the importance of maintaining Github profile. I want to clarify a few doubts I have.. but I being New Ilite I do not have the privilege of personal messaging her. I want to understand if the source code, code snippets, or work done for a company, for an employer can we display on public display? That should be confidential isn't it? I want to understand more about what she was suggesting. I wish she sees this post.

Thyagarajan and Caughtinbetween like this.
  6. Caughtinbetween

Caughtinbetween Gold IL'ite