1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Felt Insulted

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by niti123, Feb 8, 2013.

1. niti123

niti123 Silver IL'ite

Hi all

I am a newbie here. I am happily married for the last 6 years and we have a son. My DH is working in an international bank and I am a homemaker.

Recently we had a family function and my DHs cousin and me had a fight over a silly issue. The reason for the fight was that she kept denigrating and insulting me telling how I am not contributing to family and how my DH could have got a better wife. She even went on to say "u have never loved ur DH as much I loved him". I didnt understand what she meant by that.

Later, I discussed with my DH and he asked me to forget it and move ahead. I asked him whether he had an affair with her (in our community there is nothing wrong in marrying cousin sisters) and he kept denying telling he hasnt seen her in that manner and he had another girl friend at that point of time.

She is supposedly happily married and why should she make such statements. I am intrigued by this. May be my DH is not at fault, but I have started doubting him.

2. seethavarma

seethavarma Gold IL'ite

3 people like this.
  3. Anitap

Anitap IL Hall of Fame

To be told with broad smile :)
    1. marrying him when he has such an annoying cousin like you is a big contribution to society and your family.:).

2. focus on loving your husband and stop loving other married men please. ;-)
    He is mine, all mine (and give him a bear hug while saying that)....

30 people like this.
  4. anjananathan

anjananathan Platinum IL'ite

Tell her on the face “when my DH is not worried about it, why are you?". Give a stern look and move.
    I don’t think ur DH will support his cousin, bcos you are more important to him that his cousin.

5. anugamit

anugamit Platinum IL'ite

:exactly:.....:thumbsup

3 people like this.
  6. flowerlady

flowerlady IL Hall of Fame

Dear OP,