Embroidery - A Designer Wedding Saree Blouse Is Born

Discussion in 'Embroidery' started by vasthraa, Feb 10, 2010.

1. anujerlin

anujerlin New IL'ite

hai VASTHRAA

too gud.... keep doing this good work and keep posting:thumbsup:thumbsup

2. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi shreyashreyas
    I thought about the embroidery designs but never imagined about the initials.
    Very innovative and unique. I am sure the bride will be overjoyed with her blouse and will cherish it forever. A spectacular idea and beautiful embroidery.

Thank you Bow

3. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi jayarangan
    this looks Beautiful... I was wondering what u were doing???n w8ing, bt i liked the outcome. n really looks too good on the Bride.

Thank you :)

4. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi shantisubra
    Nice design. Would love to see the bride draped with the sari which will enhance the beauty.

The wedding saree is in her MIL's house.

But I feel, the bride being little darker (no offence intended), the blouse looks too open from 3 sides. A light skin coloured net material as a base at the back would nt have been more comfortable to wear? Or if the motifs are done over the blouse material would have covered her body with elegance.

We wanted to do the motif n the initials on a net, so we can bring out the whole wedding card design as it is. But the customer didnt fancy it.

Vastraa, I really love your creativity, but it is just my 2 cents.

Thank you for your comments n suggestion. Well taken!

Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  5. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi anujerlin

too gud.... keep doing this good work and keep posting

Thank you. Sure will. Insha Allah!

6. mayachaudhuri

mayachaudhuri Senior IL'ite

Simply mindblowing work...i have no more words !!!!:bowdown

7. chaitusri

chaitusri Silver IL'ite

vasthraa ji :bowdown :bowdown... "vasthraa....mixture of talent and creativity ", just those r the 2 words from my heart. very nice idea and implemented perfectly, but I didn't feel that the blouse brought extra glow to her , reason might be due to her complexion.

What I expect from a tailor/designer is not only designing the piece, but the design should give elegance to my appearence.

It's just my view.....thank you for sharing

8. sritas

sritas Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

It was like ‘listening’ to a story with a happy ending. You have really illustrated each and every step of 'making of the designer blouse' very lucidly.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Shanta

9. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi mayachaudhuri
    Simply mindblowing work...i have no more words !!!!

Thank you :cheers

10. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Hi chaitusri
    "vasthraa....mixture of talent and creativity ", just those r the 2 words from my heart. very nice idea and implemented perfectly, but I didn't feel that the blouse brought extra glow to her , reason might be due to her complexion.

Thank you. Agree the glow is missing but it will when she wears a saree.

What I expect from a tailor/designer is not only designing the piece, but the design should give elegance to my appearence.

Agreed. The color of the material is the problem.

It's just my view.....