1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

do good you will be showered with the best in return

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Priyathama, Aug 11, 2012.

1. Priyathama

Priyathama Gold IL'ite

Long before , when i was a college student, me and one of my friend used to go to college by walk on the way we used to see many people , houses etc, We used to see a grandma with a hunch back her DIL always abused her , the poor thing would sit in front of the house( we could hear it from the road itself because the house was too near to the road). after few days we didn't hear any voices from the house because the grandma started visiting the temple which was on the other side of the road. After few days we saw her standing outside the temple. ( we had never talked to her ) and we decided to go and talk to her. when we went near her to our dismay we found out that she could not see much so we held her hands and asked her " grandma why are standing here ?' she cried and hugged both of us and said that nobody had been kind to her. we too felt sad. She wanted to cross the road and we helped her . after she reached in front of her house she kept her hand on our heads and blessed us saying that " children you will get very good husbands who will understand you and will be loyal to you",,, really my DH is gem of a person he discuss each and everything with me before taking any decisions also if i think of something it will right in front of me in the evening. He can read my mind .i am always grateful that grandma:bowdown

5 people like this.

2. Arunarc

Arunarc Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hello Priyathama
    It is really sad to read about this grandma, there are so many old people suffering. They just need a few good words spoken to them, but we humans are not able to do that.
    Nice to see you helping that grandma and her blessings did come true.

1 person likes this.
  3. lucky2

lucky2 Platinum IL'ite