Divine Intervention

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by mangaii, Aug 4, 2022.

1. mangaii

mangaii Finest Post Winner

Few months back I was suffering from lots of problems and one of my friend suggested me to read a specific text (from regional languages) for 9 weeks. It is 100 paras of text . Even though the first week I did out of need as time went on , I started looking forward to reading the text. There is no elaborate pooja or anything. It is just reading the text and offering neivedhyam . I skipped the text during my periods. The last week was exactly when my problem got solved. I don't know if it was coincidence or divine intervention. But the timing gave me goosebumps. I don't want to go into details of text since it was specifically targeted for my problem but I found that just reading the text gave me so much positive energy. If you are someone going through tough times please do know there is always a force above us. Sometimes tough times are there to show us the strength , sometimes they are there to test our patience. I'm still continuing the practice today and I would have done it irrespective of the outcome. I do believe religious text when recited with bhakthi will give us positive vibration.

I don't want to call this as miracle but I wanted to share information as it will give hope to people who are going through tough times. I'm sure many would have experienced this in life. Please do share the experience.

Amica, Anisu, Rrg and 7 others like this.

2. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

May I know which book is this? Is it available only in a particular language?

mangaii and stayblessed like this.
  3. brahan

brahan Platinum IL'ite

Nice to know mangaii..Please share more Info if you can..I assume its tamil

mangaii likes this.
  4. Thyagarajan

:hello:Indeed. I observed at close quarters among many families while they begin reading texts or participating in sathsangh or visiting holy places etc. resulting in overall gains even for their progenies!
    • A poor laundry man Selvan a young bachelor with sick mother was suggested to visit and pray every saturday at a holy place. (1)​
    • A woman Valasamma with two college going daughters was in distress with her drunken husband driver in transport organisation diagnosed liver cancer. (2)
    • A family man two young school going kids after fifteen years of service retrenched searching for berth ((3) )
    • My flat-mate in bombay Balu With family -mome maker- three daughters was serving as a clerk in ICSW - social welfare organisation specialising in matters relating to adopting orphaned child. (4)

(1) selvan was advised to visit thirumala and keep reading their while moving in queue for darshan of Lord certain slokas several times every saturday. With fourth and fifth visits there was significant progress. He got his and his mother’s wish fullfilled. He got married to an educated computer literate girl of twenty. In a space of two years, he expanded his laundry business, his young wife busy with xerox machines, spiral binding + computer desk top publishing related jobs . He is bestowed with kids a boy & girl. Leading a contended happy healthy life.
    • (2) i met her first in her shop charging Rs 2 for wet grinding rice and ulund approx 1 kg each for dosa or and idli. Second time when I met her, she declared shop is closed as she is proceeding to Thiruvannamalai giri valam and every month on poornima day she would be henceforth go for girivalam.
    • Between third and fourth girivalms i metwhen she said her first daughter passed her B Tech and got berth in a prestigious Infosys. Between her vth andsixth girivalam her first daughter marriage took place and her husband responded well to treatment and got back to his profession.
    • A year latter when i met her, i was astounded of her family progress. They bought the dwelling and extended their living area and second daughter too married her lover.
    • Today she is grand mother of kids of daughters living in USA. Her husband a teetotaller took VRS.
    SHE TOLD THAT DURING GIRIVALAM ON THE DATES ANNOUNCED BY TEMPLE AUTHORITIES, SHE CHANTED FOR ALMOST TWO HOURS WHILE CIRCUMAMBULATING huge hills DURING STILL HOURS with lacs of followers ahead of her.

(4) when mr Bala invited us to join with their Divya nama Sangeerdhanam at the flat, my spouse & I excused and the spend the night with another family. After this every month when Bala and their family friends engaged in this bhajan, spouse & I used to skip under some excuse. You see we were sub tenant in Bala’s flat. With stout bhajan book in their hands a sat/sunday night every month with cymbals they vigorously chanted bhagvan namas. All his daughters happily married, each living in their own flats and their kids now turned parents. During the course of one year, i had seen their overall progress and a decade latter, i heard he had retired as director from ICSW.

BALAS SETTLED IN COIMBATORE WITH THEIR ELDEST DAUGHTER and their second in Mumbai. The third one with her Chartered Accountant Daughter settled in Colorado.

(3) when my dad was retrenched, he began daily reading Sundara kandam - a canto of Ramayanam - within a week of his starting the parayanam -read, he met a stranger in temple who had suggested him to meet (late) Ex chief minister of TN - Mr kamaraj who was looking for an experienced man for managing publicity circulation and advertisement department in his news paper (daily in tamil) . My dad was given the #two status with reasonable emoluments.

Thus reading or chanting from holy texts at dedicated time daily or weekly or monthly seemed to yield gains initially invisible but rich dividends in the long run.
    SORRY FOR THE LONG POST.

Last edited: Aug 4, 2022
    mangaii likes this.
  5. mangaii

mangaii Finest Post Winner

@Thyagarajan sir I enjoyed reading your post. Sundara kandam has a special place in my heart. I remember my patti used to complete it in 7 days. She found so much strength in that book. I still remember the red colour Lifco edition in my patti's home.

shravs3 likes this.
  6. Thyagarajan

My dad was reading from pt pani publication (1958-59).

I am delighted that you could enjoy reading of my lengthy post. It all came in a rush and so i just poured it down here.

I have numerous examples including my own exp.

I initially joined in defence organisation and after joining i found my immediate senior was my junior in engineering. It was difficult to swallow. I was constantly looking for a better berth . Then in dinamani kadhir i read “savi” wrote about parayanam of kandar Anubhoothi daily at a dedicated time yields quick & better results. Same day i got the booklet and very next day i began reading this long anthology.

After starting ‘this’ a week gone by.

I was posted on a special mission to Devlali Artillery School. There i reported to a brigadier sardarji who upon hearing my status got shocked. However, he said nothing to me. After my mission was over in record time of three weeks, the chief too was happy. He saw in my pocket the booklet of Kandhar anubhoothi (KA). I do not know why he was staring at it for a while!

When i returned from Devlali (Nashik) back to HQrs , i heard that i am elevated to the next higher rank.
    since 1971 not a single day i missed chanting of KA that begins

nenjak kanakallum negizhn dhurugath
    thanjaththaruL shaNmuganuk kiyalsEr
    senchoR punaimAlai siRandhidavE
    panjakaravAnai padham paNivAm.

Once during monsoon rains, i Was saved from rain of bullets at magistrate court by unknown lawyer Mary* and i attribute that to my chantings.
    * Could It May Be Virgin Mother Mary

Last edited: Aug 4, 2022