different Recipe required

Discussion in 'Recipe Central' started by amnilakshmi, Apr 26, 2012.

1. amnilakshmi

amnilakshmi Gold IL'ite

Hi All,

I have been married for 8 years and i have been cooking since 8 years :). I cook/ prepare dosa/idli for breakfast. Lunch is as usual some rice variety or rice with gravy, sidedish and so on. For dinner, its always chapathi or stuffed chapathi varieties.
    Now i am fed up with this routine. Please let me know if you ppl are aware of somthing different. i donot want any dosa/chapathi dishes... something else ... Please

2. aashuabhi

aashuabhi Gold IL'ite

I am not sure Lakshmi, if you like other than indian cuisine but you can make some chinese dish or pastas at home for a change.

3. lathaviswa

lathaviswa IL Hall of Fame

4. radsanush

radsanush Bronze IL'ite

as already suggested if you like you can try making pasta , pizza , noodles .. or u can try making oats recipes for dinner.
    my cooking pattern is also the same. rice for lunch and chapati for dinner. but once or twice a week i try reversing the order so that it feels diff. sometimes i make dosa , rava idly, sandwich for dinner. it kinda breaks the monotonous cycle.

5. rkgurbani

rkgurbani IL Hall of Fame

In our household, everyone gets bored of the same routine meal. I try to make sure that any one meal of the day is a complete meal. usually it is lunch.

At dinner. we stick to something light and different from rotis/rice.

For a variation in meals, try serving some healthy sandwiches. You can make noodles which everyone loves. For breakfast, instead of idli-dosa always, make seviyan, upma, poha etc. The variety is endless. All you need to do is to just plan keeping in mind evrybody's taste.

6. virtualkv2020

virtualkv2020 Platinum IL'ite

Yeah I understand.It does get boring sometimes. Here is what I do when I get bored with the routine.