1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Delay in periods!

Discussion in 'Gynaecology' started by EbeGlori, Jun 8, 2010.

1. EbeGlori

EbeGlori New IL'ite

:drowningMy period got missed this month... I am single and unmarried. I have little knowledge about pregnancy. Though there might be various reasons for period getting missed out like stress, sudden change in food intake or sleep timing, I am worried meaningless. Can anyone please suggest a good lady doctor in Chennai.

I have seen in films , a girl might have got raped unconsciously .. Oh no I can't stop imagining to such worst extents.

Someone please help me clarifying my below doubts..

1. Missed period is the symptom for pregnancy only?
    2. Apart from missed periods , for the past two days I am having an aquatic pain in my stomach, also, frequent urine passing. But this is happening only for last two days.

Friends please help me getting out of this fear. I feel shy and shamed to discuss this with my mom or office colleagues. I don't even have a boy friend.

Awaiting a quick reply / help from you.

2. ramvino

ramvino Platinum IL'ite

hey freind,
    dont feel bad and dont be tension abt this missing of the period...i think you can go to Doctor for some nice advice and may be some urinary infection or something else??

3. Vasumathy

Vasumathy Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi EbeGlori,
    First relax.
    How long you are missing your periods? Do your have regular or irregular periods?
    Are you stress out or in tension or depressed with any stuffs in this month? Have your weight increased suddenly? All the plays part with your periods!

Missing periods doesn't mean you are pregnant straight away. relax. Don't hit the panic button if you didn't do anything wrong. Wait for few more days. If you didn't get periods for more than a week, meet a gynec!

4. kAlyaniShAnti

kAlyaniShAnti IL Hall of Fame