1. What Movie Did You Watch Today? : Post Here
    Dismiss Notice

Deepika Padukone Family Pics

Discussion in 'Movies' started by pandusk, Jul 30, 2010.

1. pandusk

pandusk Gold IL'ite

Found these while browsing , so thought of sharing. If you have already seen then please ignore it.

Mr. Prakash Padukone-Father
    Mrs. Ujjala Padukone-Mother

Deepika's Biography: ( Source: http://www.deepika-padukone.com)
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="3"><tbody><tr><td>I was born in Denmark but was brought up in Bangalore as my parents returned to their roots when I was a year old. I did my I.C.S.E. from Sapphire High School. I was a good student and managed to score decent marks at the end of the term. I was more inclined towards extra-curricular activities and participated in events like dance, music and sports.
    Though I was never a bully, I loved to play pranks on my classmates. Often I would create a commotion and tell our teacher that my classmates were up to some mischief. This would obviously make them bear the brunt of the teacher’s anger while I would escape from the scene unscathed.
    Throughout my school life I had been a tomboy and would talk loudly, at the top of my voice. Though I never bunked class, I enjoyed long weekends. Often, I would skip school either on a Monday or a Friday. Many a time I would feign a stomach ache and call up my mother from school and coax her to take me home.
    I shared a beautiful relationship with my grandparents. I vividly remember that I would get up early in the morning and watch my maternal grandmother churn buttermilk in the traditional fashion. As a child, the entire process fascinated me.
    I have a younger sister, who at present is in class X. We always argue and get into fights, but I am very protective about her. I guide her with her studies as well as on the kind of clothes she wears.