Dear I'lites!Need all of your help to do shopping in commercial street, very urgent

Discussion in 'Bangalore' started by srisaheli, Sep 27, 2014.

1. srisaheli

srisaheli New IL'ite

Hi All Fellow I'lites!
    I am going to bangalore next weekend, by reading all your posts about commercial street shopping:), there is a nice dream started in my heart to do a memorable shopping over there.:), since i am new to b'lore i request you all to do help me to find the shop names who will sell their clothes at reasonable rates.

Please read this fully and kindly help me with your valuable ideas.

1) In commercial street in which shops i can get good quality of Cotton nighties, Kaftans and house coats? Please mention the shop names with some landmarks.

2) where can i buy materials in pure cotton at whole sale prices(in good quality for stiching salwars/ kurtas and other household things.( need the shops like our pantheon road shops where i can get at cheaper rates and do bargain) Is there anygood tailors over there to stich salwars in one or two hours before i finish my shopping.( shops names please:))

3) where shall i buy plain and double colour chiffon/georgette sarees at the price range of 400 to 1000/- in commercial street? ( The double colour saree which Kushi wearing in the serial "iss pyaar ko kya naam doon")in chennai i searched in mint street, godown st, and also in t.nagar shops, till now i could not find neither light colours goodquality plain sarees nor my dream green and yellow double colour saree:(:(.

4) where can i get the knitting yarns and needles for doing crochet items like bags,mats etc. i heard in b'lore i get good quality at cheaper rates compared to chennai shops. need some shop names who will give me retail pieces at wholesale prices:).

4) where can i buy the craftpapers,paint bruses,handmade papers, laces,kundan stones etc for doing craft items. ( again wholesale price:))