Chettinad Vidyashram

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by vidhyajanakiraman, Aug 21, 2007.

1. Nithyajay

Nithyajay New IL'ite

Re: Schools in Thoraipakkam,Perungudi,Sholinganallur.Kelambakkam, Adyar

Hi Shanthi,
    Thanks for the info.....i found out the website for Billabong.......its seems gud.......but if someone gives me some info on the teachers or school management........coaching etc it will be great ....i have heard abt [SIZE=-1] St Michaels[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]Academy ,St Johns......its all in besant nagar how abt these schools.

And do they schools conduct interviews or test for LKG admission?
    Whats the admission procedure these days?

Its been a long time i left India iam having too many questions.......and school admission has always been a diffcult......thank god i found this site and gud friends to help me out.

Nithya
    [/SIZE][SIZE=-1][/SIZE]

2. Shanvy

Re: PSBB millenium school

Hi minnu,

AS far as I know, PSBB millenium is not part of the PSBB schools in kk nagar. PSbb millenium founders are nri and is run from the guidance of pssbb schools founder.

Heard the school is ok..not upto psbb school.
    You can call the school and ask for more info.

About Us

3. Shanvy

Vaels Billabong is really good. the principal is cordial..you can send a mail to her..she replies promptly. infact i wanted my kids there..but there was no 7th..now since it is lkg...you can try that..

Even headstart is good. www.headstart.org

It is quite a long time for me for kg admission. i suppose the interview is for the parents..and maybe the kids have to orally tell thier name,parents name and alphabest/numbers...i am not sure..

Regarding st.johns and michael academy heard they are good schools but do not know.

Since you wanted in thoraipakkam,perungudi,sholinganallur...i gave these schools.

4. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Nithya,

As you told about your visit to India and requested about the schools for ur 3yr old son, i can help u out.....Their is a school in Adyar called Bala Vidya Mandir, it is actually a nice school. I will get back to you with some more details.

Anitha[​IMG]

5. Nithyajay

Nithyajay New IL'ite

Hi Shanthi and Anitha,
    Thanks for your info......i have not checked abt Headstart school i will c....i did google to c schools nearby my home.........and Billabong seems close.........i have to come to India and check.......meanwhile as u suggest i can email the principal and find out more abt billabong.

Anitha will wait for your info.

Nithya

6. ramyanand

ramyanand Gold IL'ite

I think they have only till 8th std at st.thomas mount..after that kids have to go to another brnach in injambakkam(i dont know the exact location)Better verify with the school staff..
    Ramya

7. Shanvy

Hi ramya,

Sorry to butt in. but you have confused pssbb milennium with ponvidyashram.. both are different. ponvidyashram is part of pssbb kknagar. they have a branch of ponvidhyashram somewhere near valasaravakkam (correct me ) and also at injambakkam.pssbb millenium is a big school on the gst road next to chakravarthi matriculation...

Last edited: Sep 8, 2007
  8. rajmiarun

rajmiarun Gold IL'ite

This is the URL for PSBB. It gives answers to almost all the questions.

About Us

9. Nithyajay

Nithyajay New IL'ite

Rate these schools please

I have made a list of schools nearby my house in OMR.Kindly tell me which is the best,second best and so on among them........all websites are good and many say they are international iam not able to decide.......pls share your thoughts and rate them ........which will help me to decide.

School name
    1][SIZE=-1]St. Michael’s Academy[/SIZE]
    2]Sri Sankara Senior Secondary School
    3]Vaels Billabongs high international school
    4]Amazing Kids
    5]Headstart
    6]St Johns
    7]Gateway school
    8]
    Sishya schools Adyar

NJ
    Dallas TX

10. Shanvy

Re: Rate these schools please

Hi nitya,

Looks like you have made a nice list.... Let me see if i can give a honest opinion...

School name
    1][SIZE=-1]St. Michael’s Academy - [/SIZE][SIZE=-1]heard it is good.[/SIZE]
    2]Sri Sankara Senior Secondary School-
    if you are looking at a academic oriented school it is very good.
    3]Vaels Billabongs high international school -
    looks good...from the vel group--
    4]Amazing Kids - a school for the nri returnees.
    5]Headstart - again only heard it is good.
    6]St Johns - It is a good school.
    7]Gateway school -
    it is a icse school.and again for the r2 to indians
    8]
    Sishya schools Adyar -
    most of the kids tend to become arrogant..my observation...

NJ
    Dallas TX
    [/quote]