1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Brother's Marriage

Discussion in 'Parents & Siblings' started by saraswathilives, Dec 8, 2010.

1. saraswathilives

saraswathilives Bronze IL'ite

Hi,

Im a regular reader of this site and this is my first post. Im a married woman in late 20s settled in Chennai. I've a younger brother who is of the marriageable age. We are seeking alliance for him. My parents have picked up one alliance who has a master's degree in Music. None of my family members are singers or have a high degree of interest in Music. But for this alliance, ppl say that this a great degree and qualification. The girl who is chosen by my parents for my brother is un-employed and has a qualification only in Music. BTW my brother is a post graduate in commerce and working for a reputed bank. Myself I hold a MBA and Im also working for a reputed bank. Im not convinced abt this alliance but my parents are. My brother is somewhat ok with the alliance. Basically he prefers an unemployed girl. I know I have nothing to do with his decision, but this somewhat upsets me .... The girl has no other educational qualifications apart from Music ... my Mom says she'll teach music to kids .... I can't stand this .... I feel that a girl with somewhat basic qual can be seen for my brother .... not sure whether to put this across to my parents and brother ... Pls help ... and Im not that kind of a person who always interferes in others businesses ..... :) pls help with ur replies ladies ........ :)

Regards,
    Saraswathi

Thyagarajan likes this.

2. HridayaVihari

HridayaVihari New IL'ite

I guess you can give your opinion to your brother but the decision of going for this marriage or not should come from his end.