1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Blackmailer

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by jaishree9, Jun 16, 2008.

1. jaishree9

jaishree9 Silver IL'ite

I was sitting in my hotel room after full day of attending the seminar & was just in process of getting ready for the dinner when the phone rang, I was almost unknown in this beautiful small city.

I was invited here by the organizers of seminar to give a lecture on medico legal aspects of child adoption, surrogate mothers & biological parents & their rights and all.
    I am a lawyer by profession & was practicing in Ahemadabad.

The seminar was of doctors mostly related to gynae .They requested me to give a lecture on the medico legal aspects for such cases .I accepted & so was in this city but I had no relation or friends here.

I picked up the phone hoping that it must be from the organizers to come down in the banquette hall for dinner.

But I was surprised to here an unknown voice saying that he is sorry to disturb me but was requesting that he needs to meet me as it was very important for him .
    He was just pleading very earnestly & sounding very desperate and saying that there is no one but me who can help him & rescue his family” honor. I was still not able to comprehend what was the matter, how did he know me? Who was He ?.
    It must be a wrong no. & all that but he assured me in halting speech that no,
    He is approaching the right person please give him fifteen min only. At last feeling the genuineness in his voice I agreed to meet him and ask him to come in the morning by breakfast.

After dinner before sleeping I was still thinking about this unknown phone call & was wondering who he is.
    In the morning as I got ready There came a knock on the door . I opened the door & found two persons one male & one female was standing. By appearance they both looked as decent respectable people approximately around 32 to 35 years age group.