Best Saving Scheme

Discussion in 'Money Matters' started by Ooviya, May 21, 2010.

1. shaishav

shaishav Silver IL'ite

Hi April,

The smartest thing that you have done is taking a mediclaim policy and accident cover for you husband.

I would request you to gather all the information about the various policies you are investing in and send it to me. I would need the following details:

Policy/insurance plan name:

Policy term:

Total annual premium paid till date:

Annual Premium:

Sum Assured/Life Cover:

Please send across the details and I will give you an insurance consolidation plan which will give you more liquidity and flexibility.

Kind Regards,

Shaishav

2. ubellah

ubellah Bronze IL'ite

I have a few queries from my end.

1. I had invested in HDFC 200, HDFC long term advantage and SBI magnum (all ELSS) 3 to 4 years back. The total amount invested is around Rs.50,000/-.I do not have any requirement for that amount right now. Is it advisable to close them and re-invest them else where? If so, suggest the options.

2. Apart from this, I have already invested for my tax (2010-2011) (NSC,PPF and ELSS) and would be able to invest around 15,000 - 20,000 every month. I might need some amount to join my son in school (after 1.5 yrs). Apart from that, I do not see any need in near future.

3.In case, I need to buy a residence, how much can I pay every month as EMI?

3. vdeepab4u

vdeepab4u Gold IL'ite

Hi Shaishav:

We, the ILs are very greatful to you for valuable advice. I request you to guide me too in this section. I am 27 now and I have a child nearing his age of 2. I am the only earning member and after all my expenses I was left with around 5000 to 6000 per month. I have already started a PPF account in my name six months back investing Rs.1000/- per month and also I have a LIC Jeeven Chaya policy for 2 lakhs started in Feb 2009 (assuming these two may help for my son's career). Now I would like to invest Rs.5000/- extra in some other manner. Please guide me and I have got a bit idea from diversified liquid funds from your post. As per your advice from this post, can i opt for HDFC Top 200 plan. Awaiting your reply. Thanks in advance.

4. manosaro

manosaro New IL'ite

hai all,

it was very useful reading all the posts here...i have a doubt.. i have demat account in icicidirect and sharekhan ..i need to start mutual fund , which account is best ..i heard that in icici the charge will be more and sharekhan is not safe ...so i am confused ...can u please guide me which is best one....

5. seetha

seetha New IL'ite

I am silent viewer in IL's. It is very good to see the Q and A's.
    Thanks for providing your valuable suggestion on time.
    I have some questions now,
    I am at the age of 28 house wife and my husband(Age:33) is earning a 50K for a month we have a daughter, 3 yrs old.
    We have taken a home loan and LIC premium amount is 17000 per year.SA:2L.
    Apart from this we are paying the gold chit.Apart from this we do not have any savings.

We are planning to take either Children Education plan/Pension plan/Term assurance Plan/FD's/RD's/Gold ETF.
    Which one would be better to invest, We know that we are lagging.
    In confusions itself we have spent 2 to 3 years.
    Please advise which one would be better for investment.Per month we can plan for 5k for investment.
    Please guide us to proceed further.
    Thanks in Advance.

Seetha

6. Ooviya

Ooviya Platinum IL'ite

What is d return and growth in RELIANCE MUTUAL FUNDS???? which one is best scheme in RELIANCE MUTUAL FUNDS????

7. Ooviya

Ooviya Platinum IL'ite

Hi Shaishav,

will u pls tell me about the following plan details ....

Policy/insurance plan name:Bajaj allianz insurance -STAR PLAN- (ULIP)

Policy term:5 Yrs

Total annual premium paid till date:100000-for 4yrs
    Annual Premium:rs.25000

Sum Assured/Life Cover: don't know

8. Ooviya

Ooviya Platinum IL'ite

Am waiting ur reply.....

9. akshay2008

akshay2008 New IL'ite

hello hi priya... wanna friendship with you

10. jabonmoce

jabonmoce New IL'ite

I think you must go for saving in NSC, BAJAJ ALLAIANZ-ULIP AND LIC. that is the best saving scheme for my side......

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2010